We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Nice clean room, good food, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Ranked #114 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Nice clean room, good food, good service”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hotel is located very close to the Waverley Station, so one needn't take any vehicle to get there. It is also close to the North Bridge, & a 10 min walk will get you to Royal Mile. You get a good impressive view of the North Bridge & the Balmoral Hotel from the hotel. The room we stayed at was clean, the food served at breakfast was good, with a good spread. I'll surely recommend Jury's Inn to friends & relatives.

Room Tip: Opt for a room facing the North Bridge. You will get a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnab_phenomenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Arnab_phenomenon,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

Our Head Chef prides himself in providing a hearty breakfast to prepare our guests for a day ahead exploring our wonderful city and always appreciates it when this is reflected on our guests experiences.

The best feedback a guest could write is that they would return and recommend us to their friends and family and for this I thank you.

Arnab_phenomenon, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    1,469
    893
    369
    192
See reviews for
918
1,334
180
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, il
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The location really makes this hotel worth while, just a walk up the stairs to High Street, easy walking to everything we wanted to see.
My major problem was that the bed was a rock and gave me a stiff neck for two nights. Would probably find somewhere else next time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sara M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

It was great to read that you found our location convenient for your needs whilst in Edinburgh. I do apologise that our beds were not to your preference, we are however in the process of changing our beds throughout the Hotel. I would greatly appreciate it if you could drop me an email with the room number you stayed in, to enable me to have this bed changed urgently.

Sara M, I hope to hear from you soon and hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Jurys Inn is very conveniently located within very easy walking distance of Waverley train station and the Royal Mile. The accommodation is pretty basic, and it all looks a bit tired, but I think that is fine relative to the price. What disappointed me, as a business traveller, was the lack of availability of room service.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, as it can be a bit noisy - I heard lots of bottle recycling noises during the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccftripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear ccftripper,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent experience of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

We appreciate all feedback to allow us to continue to improve both our product and service. Room Service is not something that we have a large demand for within Edinburgh, however I shall take your comments on board and look into whether this is something we can offer in the near future.

ccftripper, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Edinburgh hotels

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff and location make this hotel. Hotel is in a fantastic location in the heart of Edinburgh. The staff are polite, friendly and very efficient. The rooms are tired and need updating, the shower in our room wouldn't full turn off. We we're offer a room with a view or a quiet room, we picked the quiet one, but it was very noisy, woken up at 1.30 with someone emptying the recycled bottles, as we were also over the alley lots of people shouting, I know that's not the hotels fault but they need to think about which rooms they offer as quiet, we didn't get much sleep, and as we live but a train track we are use to noise! Breakfast was ok, but at £10 a head, pricey and not good value for money. You can leave your bags in their secure room which was a great bonus and a nice touch. Would I stay here again, not sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuemark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear tuemark2,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

Our team here always endeavour to go above and beyond for guests and we always appreciate it when this is reflected on our guests stay. Jurys Inn's are in the process of investing in all the Hotels and we look forward to this reaching Edinburgh towards the end of the year.

tuemark2, you said you were unsure if you would return, but if you do find yourself in Edinburgh, please contact me directly and I would be more than happy to make any necessary arrangements. I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I first made a reservation for one night and one day before we flew another 2 days on our way back to Edinburgh. Unfortunately i made a mistake in booking, i booked the actual instead of the next months. I remarked it only after the first night in the Juris Inn, went to reception and explained the mistake and asked for the correction. No chance, they will keep the money for two nights. The manager was of coarse not available and when a phoned back on the telephone number they give me no change to speak with him! Never again i will book in this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank PinguinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear PinguinBern,

Firstly, let me offer my sincere apologies for your experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh. I can assure you that we always do our very best to resolve any issues our guests may experience while staying with us.

I am extremely eager to speak with you regarding this issue as I can assure you, your review is the first I have heard of this situation and also in my absence we have a Duty Manager in the Hotel 24 hours a day who should of come straight out and speak to you regardless of what they may doing at this time.

PinguinBern, if you could contact me on the below email address on 0131 2003300 to allow me to look into your reservation to see what I can do and also to find out, which manager was 'unavailable', I would be very grateful.

I do hope to speak with you soon.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel is two minutes walk from Waverley Station, as close to Royal Mile room large and clean,breakfast well worth the money,ideally situated for easy access to all major attractions in Edinburgh, restaurants and bars close by

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Gretna_12,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your stay with here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

Our Head Chef understands the importance of providing a hearty breakfast to set our guests up for a day out in our wonderful city and always appreciates it when this is reflected on their stay.

Gretna_12, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@Jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is walking distance from Waverley Train station, walking distance fro the Royal Mile, it all worked. It is useful to use as we did requiring on night before starting a tour.
No complaints as they say it does what says on the tin. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteLightinX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear WhiteLightinX,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location allowed you to enjoy all the wonderful sights Edinburgh has to offer.

WhiteLightinX, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 148 in Edinburgh
968 reviews
Old Town
The Scotsman Hotel
The Scotsman Hotel
#90 of 148 in Edinburgh
2,264 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#23 of 148 in Edinburgh
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Property: Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Address: 43 Jeffrey St., Edinburgh EH1 1DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Edinburgh is located in the heart of Edinburgh's beautiful Old Town next to the famous Royal Mile and a 2 minute walk from Waverly Train Station. Prince's Street and Edinburgh Castle are a pleasant 10-15 minute walk away. Whether visiting for sight-seeing, shopping or business at the International Conference Centre, choosing Jurys Inn Edinburgh guarantees all your destinations are within easy reach. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Waverley Station car park. The hotel has 186 comfortable bedrooms that can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, our best price guarantee and can earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Jurys Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing