We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and excellent value for money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Ranked #115 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights on a family city break to Edinburgh. Rooms basic but very clean and great value. Breakfast excellent with huge choice and freshly cooked - kept us going through the day!!
Staff helpful and helped us book some trips etc.
Perfect location for shopping/sightseeing and near some good restaurants etc. Have booked another trip. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoMc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear JoMc13,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

It was absolutely fantastic to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you have already rebooked to visit us again.

Please do drop me an email with your reservation details and I shall ensure everything is all above board for your arrival.

JoMc13, I shall look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,979)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Edinburgh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,397 - 2,403 of 3,980 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here one night. Arriving late in Edinburgh this was the only hotel available ( it was during the Commonwealth games)So we suspect the price was a lot higher than normal.
However the staff were good, and we couldn't fault the room.It was large ,clean and modern.There were biscuits with the tea making facilities.
The only draw back is the Waverley Train Station opposite. The trains don't stop until nearly 1 am and then start again about 3.30am.
We would probably not stay here again, only because of the trains.

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms facing the train station
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WendyG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Wendy G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was pleased to read that our team were there usual welcoming and personable selves. I was disappointed to read that you would not return. Our location does mean that you can hear the hustle and bustle of Waverley Train station, however, we do have rooms on the opposite side of the Hotel which are somewhat quieter.

Wendy G, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh. If you do please contact me and I shall be happy to assist with any arrangements and ensure you are allocated a room on the other side of the Hotel.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Located off the Royal Mile, the staff are very helpful and friendly. During the festival (August) the room rate at €250 (room only) is exorbitant. There is no air con and the bedrooms to the front are subject to serious noise from the road below. However, the undercooked and "high"(rotten) chicken wings served in the bar were dangerous and inexcusable: so be warned as the standard of kitchen management is suspect.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front are to be avoided.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Gerry C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I am hugely disappointed to read that you had an issue with your meal. I can assure you that our Head Chef adheres to strict Food Safety Policy as set out by the Scottish Legislation and we have recently undergone an Environmental Health audit of which we passed.

I believe you have since emailed our Customer Contact Centre, from this we shall be in touch directly to offer our further apologies.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My friends and I stayed in this hotel recently and were very disappointed with the standard of the bathroom in our hotel. The floor was covered in hair and the sink was very badly cracked so much so that you could have cut yourself on it! The staff were all fantastic and the bedroom and reception areas were all clean and tidy. We felt it was very expensive for a room of this standard £204 for a triple room on a room only basis! It was very handy for the Waverley Station but I don't know if this would tempt me back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katepatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Katepatt,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I am hugely disappointed to read the issues you experienced with the bathroom, our Accommodation Manager takes great pride in her rooms and I can assure you this is not the norm for us. I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me directly and inform me of the date you stayed and which room you were staying in, to allow me to investigate this further to ensure it does not occur again in the future.

Katepatt, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh and I do hope to hear from you soon.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days for business. Hotel is in a great location one passage from the Royal Mile and next to Waverley Station.

For the price its good value. The rooms are decent size (bigger than deluxe rooms at the thistle) but are quite basic. Breakfast was OK with good porridge and fried breakfast options, the coffee was terrible though.

The main downsides are the hotel doesn't have a gym and the curtains didn't shut properly so very light and noisy in the room! The bathroom fixtures and fittings could do with an upgrade the bath taps were so stiff I almost flooded the place!

Might stay again due to location if just a night or two but are better options like the MacDonald Holy rood or Crowne Plaza Roxburgh which are much nicer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank auditmunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear auditmunki,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was pleased to read that you found our location convenient for your needs whilst in Edinburgh. Jurys Inns are currently in the process of investing in our portfolio and Edinburgh is excited for when this reaches us later this year.

auditmunki, if you do find yourself need accommodation in Edinburgh, please do contact me directly and I would be happy to assist with any arrangements.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was traveling with my brother and sister and all 3 of us were very happy with our stay. The location is great and the hotel is clean, comfy, and welcoming. We arrived quite early in the day, but our rooms were ready and waiting. We had asked for quiet rooms and none of us noticed any extra noise. Bartenders are fun, too. It was a quick, easy walk to pick up our rental car. Couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room. We asked and received.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear gigijd,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that team delivered their usual welcoming and personable service.

gigijd, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in July, hotel is very centrally located and just a short stroll to Edinburgh Castle and shopping district. Bedrooms were clean and staff were very helpful. Requested an iron and ironing board and were brought straight to room. Breakfast the next morning was great, lots of variety from hot/cold. Would suggest this hotel for anyone looking for a good deal close to the centre.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Shauna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Summersun2011_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall pass on your kind comments to the team. It was great to read that you enjoyed our breakfast offering as we have just relaunched this recently and so your feedback is just fantastic.

Summersun2011_11, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,537 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#56 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,657 reviews
Old Town
The Scotsman Hotel
The Scotsman Hotel
#83 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Address: 43 Jeffrey St., Edinburgh EH1 1DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £65 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Edinburgh is located in the heart of Edinburgh's beautiful Old Town next to the famous Royal Mile and a 2 minute walk from Waverly Train Station. Prince's Street and Edinburgh Castle are a pleasant 10-15 minute walk away. Whether visiting for sight-seeing, shopping or business at the International Conference Centre, choosing Jurys Inn Edinburgh guarantees all your destinations are within easy reach. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Waverley Station car park. The hotel has 186 comfortable bedrooms that can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, our best price guarantee and can earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Jurys Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing