We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$759
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$611
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
742
684
283
74
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
684
283
74
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milegreat locationst mary's streettravel lodgeroom was cleanfamily roombudget hotelscottish parliamenttrain stationshower curtainfew minutes walkwould stay againbuffet breakfaststayed here for one nightshort breakreception staffhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
1,624 - 1,629 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 night's Thu to Sun at the end of Jan.

Have not used Travelodge for some time now as standards seemed to slip In both cleanliness and maintenance.

Pleasantly surprised by the fresher image , king size bed, clean room, nicer decor helpful staff, seems like someone has got hold of what had became a jaded brand and has shaken it up!

I am from a hotel and catering background and also work for a branded company, have to say well done , let's hope this continues throughout the brand.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank bradford99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We spent 2 nights here this past weekend and we couldn't fault it. The accommodation was basic but the staff were excellent.
There was no problem too big or too small and I had to praise them for that.
Unfortunately I didn't get the name of the lady in reception that helped me out yesterday morning but she went out of her way to assist me and it made our stay all the relaxing.
I would certainly return here if ever visiting Edinburgh for the same kind of holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Really enjoyed my stay and was impressed by the room in comparison to how cheap it was. Room was clean and tidy - if a bit basic, but for the price that's not an issue.

My only two quibbles were the TV, it didn't have Freeview but some strange Travelodge decided pick of a handful of them, and my grand total of two tea bags. I rationed myself to one cup at night and one in the morning!

I confess to being a little jealous of when I saw a friend's room at another location compared to mine (a choice of teabags, Sky TV and Free Wifi!) and for less than I had paid - albeit at 2 sharing rather than a single room.

Very enjoyable stay and would come again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GammaMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our stay at this hotel was just about right for us. This was as much because we stayed there on the very cheap rate as anything else. However, that said, it made the hotel great value. The location was handy being just off Canongate which is a continuation of the Royal Mile. The rooms were comfortable and tidy with tea and coffee provided. The staff were pleasant and helpful. One minor complaint I had was a lack of means to mop up the shower water overflowing onto the bathroom floor. As the rooms were cleaned every day, it meant, unfortunately, the ladies who cleaned the rooms had to sort it out. I'm only guessing but I think they provided a spare towel in the end for this purpose. What more can I say except that I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillK1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in jan 2014. This Travelodge is in a great location, offers excellent value for money, rooms basic but clean, beds comfy and most importantly it was quiet at night (unlike the travelodge just off princes st) - what more is there to say?!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank westcoaster11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews