We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
939
513
128
66
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
513
128
66
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree sistersxl roomroyal miletunnocks tea cakesipod dockrainfall showerquiet roomlittle touchesbreakfast is servedgreat showeramazing hotelbottled waterwould definitely stay here againbathroom doorgrass marketgreat roomfringe festival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,421 - 1,426 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here with my family for 2 nights and booked two quadruple rooms. i requested for our rooms to be nearby and we got a floor that only places both of our room; room 105 and 106. it has been stated that the hotel is home to a pub but did not imagine it that big. anyway, it really is satisfying staying here as the room is superbly decorated. really clean and the decorations is very lively. we just paid GBP5 for breakfast and thought it would be a small portion of breakfast. we were wrong when we could just order any breakfast we want on the menu without additional charges.

our first night sleep was totally a nuisance. the whole night, we could here footsteps from the people above us; heavy footsteps! then we were told the next morning that dorms are placed above us which could have contributed to the noise. apart from that, it is just located a short walk to Royal Mile where you can find various of shops and local attractions.

Room Tip: if you're booking two quadruple rooms like i did and request for it to be nearby, ask for the ones which is accessible via lift.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Good morning Kimberly J,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our new STAY central hotel, it’s great to read you found our new hotel totally satisfying. It was a pleasure you have you as our guests. I’ll be sure to pass your kind feedback regarding our breakfast on to our team, come back and visit us again soon…

Best wishes,

Rachel Duff – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

stayed here for one night staff were friendly and helpful room far better than we expected would definitely recommend it to anyone only one thing no reflection on hotel if going by taxi let the driver know that it is next to the three sisters as the hotel has changed its name and the drivers were unsure of location would definitely use it again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon1755627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueGeneralManager, General Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hi anon1755627,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review with our future guests :-)

It's great to hear that you loved the room and our fantastic staff!

Thank you for letting me know about the taxi; I had previously contacted all taxi companies about the hotel's name change but will do so again!

I hope we can welcome you back again next time you are in Edinburgh.

Best Wishes,

Rachel & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was definitely the coolest hotel we stayed at in a recent trip around Scotland and Ireland. It has a cool, modern vibe, fun extras like a built-in phone charger in the wall and yummy chocolates at check-in. It's a pretty central location to check out everything in Edinburgh, and there are a handful of fun bars and restaurants within easy walking distance (including one right downstairs, though it always seemed empty). It's not inexpensive, but was a fun splurge to stay for a couple of nights!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneyprato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueGeneralManager, General Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hi Courtney,

We are flattered that you think we are the coolest hotel you stayed in during your travels; thank you for the kind words!

We know we are pretty lucky to be right in the heart of Edinburgh, and it’s great to hear you made the most of this during your stay :-)

Please get in touch if you are ever coming back to Scotland and we will hook you up with a great returner rate.

Best Wishes,

Rachel & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for one night, lovely modern hotel with some really nice touches. I Pod charger built into wall, smart televisions in rooms. Tunnocks teacakes were a lovely treat instead of the usual shortbread in most hotels. Breakfast was served in The Three sisters which is attached to hotel, full Scottish was excellent. Bacon, sausage, egg, mushrooms, tattie scone, tomato, haggis and beans with toast on the side. staff were very friendly and offered help with map and directions if required.
Excellent location, not far from Royal mile and Princess st. Lots of pubs nearby and discount card given at reception could be used in quite a few places. We made good use of it. Three Sisters is very lively, busy pub but didn't stop us from having a great sleep in very comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weekender21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hi Weekender21,

Great to hear you like our new look STAY central hotel along with all the little touches we include like iPod players, cool TVs and tasty Tunnocks teacakes. I’ll be sure to pass your kind comments on to Chef regarding the excellent breakfast you experienced with us. Don’t be a stranger, let us know next time you’re returning to Edinburgh directly and we will be more than happy to help.

Best wishes, Rachel Duff – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

great stay all the staff were very friendly and helpful the room was very clean and the complimentary touches were really great such as the coffee best i have tasted in a hotel room plus the Tunnocks tea cakes were a great touch.The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. The three sisters bar does a great breakfast the service was great and nothing was any trouble we also had a pizza in the evening it was one of the best i have tasted freshly made not frozen overall experience of hotel and the three sisters bar was absolutely excellent we will defiantly return to this hotel any time we are visiting Edinburgh

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Good afternoon james r,

Big thank you for this great feedback regarding our new STAY central hotel, hearing about your experience and the service received with us is genuinely appreciated.

I’ll be sure to pass your comments on to our team & kitchen regarding our tasty pizzas & breakfast service also. Next time you fancy a visit to Edinburgh don’t hesitate to get in touch with us directly, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Best wishes, Rachel Duff – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews