We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$759
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$611
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
947
513
129
66
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
513
129
66
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree sistersxl roomroyal miletunnocks tea cakesipod dockrainfall showerquiet roomlittle touchesbreakfast is servedgreat showeramazing hotelbottled waterwould definitely stay here againbathroom doorgrass marketgreat roomfringe festival
Filter
Updating list...
1,264 - 1,269 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great location although slightly hidden, but well within walking distance of tourists sights. Rooms are ok size but really like the bathroom amenities and little touches like the choc mallow. Bar downstairs is great for a few (or many drinks) and late night munchies. Area also quite student/traveller friendly with many other establishments offering drinks at bargain prices. Will definitely revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi Joann L,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your top notch stay. We are so glad that you will be coming back to visit us again soon!

I am delighted that you enjoyed our little touches such as ‘Get Flirty’ toiletries and Tunnocks Tea Cakes; these are also some of my favourite features too!

See you soon, make sure you book direct and make the most of our amazing returners rate,

Karen & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very cozy six-bed room. Good decoration, good equipments.
It would be better if the door of the bathroom can be locked and be more anti-vision which can prevent unnecessary awkward.
Very excellent experience here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 樵 涂
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi 樵 涂,

What a great review – it’s fantastic to hear that you had an excellent visit to our STAY Central Hotel :-)!

I am so glad that you enjoyed our XXL six bedded room and found it to be well designed and quipped for you and your friends.

We do hope you come visit again soon and make the most of our returner’s deals,

Karen & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Friendly reception, good location. Only thing wrong was signage non existent from the road due to scaffolding in front. Pub next door very handy for meal & drinks. Comfy rooms, good shower, quirky signs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KathMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Edinbur... H, General Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi KathMP,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at STAY Central, and that you found the reception staff to be friendly.
Your feedback on the hotel signage is much appreciated and we will look into improving this to ensure future guests have no issues finding us.
We will hopefully be welcoming you back in the near future; don’t forget about our great returners rate.

Karen & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Couldn't rate this place any better than that. stayed over in June 2014 for my stag with another 8 people and we all had a cracking time. rooms were very clean, very modern, and staff where all friendly. they have a great atmosphere through out the place and we normal found every night we always ended up back at the hotel instead of other night clubs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Mark S,

Thank you so much for giving us such an amazing score, it is great to hear that you rank us top of the class!

I am also pleased that you and the other stags managed to give the groom such an amazing weekend and that you all enjoyed the fun and friendly atmosphere that we work so hard to create at STAY.

It was a pleasure having you all with us for the weekend and we do hope to see you again with our great group rates!

Karen & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location. Lovely room, only bad point low ceilings.Fantastic sound proofing, great decor. We slept in and missed the room clean but they left us a box with everything we needed (great idea) Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Edinbur... H, General Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi winetastingfiend

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at STAY Central
The housekeeping box is great for guests looking for a long lie, thank you for your feedback on it.
I will pass on your kind comments to the reception staff.
We will hopefully be welcoming you back in the near future; don’t forget about our great returners rate.

See you soon

Karen & The STAY Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews