We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to eat”
Review of Beirut

Beirut
Ranked #357 of 2,478 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southside & Holyrood
Dewsbury, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a dinner during stay at Edinburgh. Nice and welcoming staff.
Food was good but you have to tell them to make it spicy otherwise u are gonna get blend food. Food was well cooked.
Interior was bit dark.
But otherwise nice place to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    145
    41
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tried something different”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ate here last night with some friends one of which booked it as she wanted to try something different.We arrived a bit late for our 6.30 booking but it was no problem the waiting staff were first class and very pleasant.My wife is a veggy and ordered spicy potatoes for a starter which were very tasty i had the Lentil soup of the day which again was really nice, for our mains my wife had the veg moussaka and i had the mixed grill which was 2 skewars one of chicken the other was lamb there was also the largest shish kebab i have ever seen it also came with rice and some veg.It is also a bring your own bottle which kept the costs down to just under £120 between the six off us which i thought was great value for money in Edinburgh. We will def be back. Well done all at Beirut .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Incredible ”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I decided to go for dinner on my own in Nicholson square at this lovely Lebanese restaurant. I walked in to a welcoming atmosphere where the waitress called Evey greeted me with a welcoming smile as she sat me at a table outside as the weather was gorgeous and made me feel right at home. The manager and owner also welcomed me with open arms and made my experience have that special touch :) the food was served in good time and was delicious making my experience fantastic! If your in the area I would advise popping in for some food or even a shisha as they can accommodate all your needs.

Helpful?
Thank Soffjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent quality-price ratio”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have been here for dinner alone during a business trip. The environment is very relaxing and the service was very helpful and friendly. I ordered an entry and a main dish. Both were very well presented and of excellent quality. The price was absolutely reasonable. I'll definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank forket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“fab restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love this restaurant! Best hommous I have ever tried ! And of course rest of the food is to die for also! Staff is unbelievably friendly , and very sweet. Service is quick! Everything about this restaurant is just lovely! Definitely recommend to everybody!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aleemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beirut also viewed

 

Been to Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing