We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,192)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveller rating
739
802
425
164
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
802
425
164
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre leith docks mini bar ocean terminal superior room continental breakfast an upgrade the royal yacht britannia bars and restaurants lovely hotel club room hotel is situated an overnight stay a lovely stay stayed for one night comfy bed lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed at the Malmaison for only one night, and I have only positive things to say about the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. Bath and bed linens were immaculate, and in-room coffee service was more than adequate. Our day was filled with sightseeing and dinner plans, so we had very little interaction with the staff. Check in was accomplished easily and efficiently. The hotel provided everything we look for in accommodations when we are traveling.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday night after working with lightning seeds in Blyth, we arrived at 1am and all expected the bar to be open as this was what we got told when we asked on booking. The night manager was the rudest most arrogant man ever! Not the attitude you expect from a Malmaison brand hotel, I have stayed a few over the years and this was not acceptable. Apart from that the hotel was nice and the rooms are well equipped, lovely. The breakfast next morning was superb and the staff great. If it wasn't for the sour taste we all felt (10 of us) with regards the horrendous night manager this rating would have been excellent! Luckily there is a casino round the corner that serves late and easy enough to become a member of. Which we found out ourselves if only the manager had a better attitude he might have suggested that instead of antagonising ten paying guests!!!! I know this will put the band off booking another Malmaison again especially the one In Edinburgh!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Arrived early afternoon to check in, only one person on reception on the phone, waited 5+mins. Other people came from the conference rooms, who were served before us, we had to wait until the receptionist sorted at least 6 rooms for them.
Room was lovely, with plenty of space & very clean. Only one set of towels.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FVG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The staff at this hotel are always very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are comfy and well equipped. The waterfront location is lovely. The distance from the city center was not a negative for us: we are walkers and Leith Walk has some wonderful restaurants along the way. Also, it's only a short Uber ride to get you right to the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krystyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, typical of Malmaison decor .. lovely hot water, towels and toiletries. Nice range of snacks in the room. Breakfast was faultless, beautiful fresh fruit and luxury yogurt. Staff were great too. Would be a nice location if weather was a bit kinder and I’d more tile to explore but looks like there are nice coffee shops in the vicinity. Short distance into the city centre would definitely book again

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank vivmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews