We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT STOP OVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Ranked #80 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A GREAT STOP OVER”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had previously used this as the Quality Inn and found it very good but it now has really stepped up a gear. We travel as 3 adults and some hotels are not good at providing facilities but this was exceptional. We arrived at midnight and were speedily checked into our room which turned out to be an immaculate family room with 2 single beds, a single and double fold away with a choice of hard or soft pillows. We used the single beds and the single 'fold away' which proved all to be very comfortable. A good night's sleep was followed by an excellent choice of breakfast which set us up for the journey home. An excellent make over and we look forward to sampling the restaurant and other facilities on our next outward trip from Edinburgh. Must give the staff a mention as they were all so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Apart from the usual noise of travelers departing at different times there are no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    292
    100
    36
    15
See reviews for
119
338
43
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is well situated for Edinburgh airport. Very friendly welcoming staff. Rooms are very smart as is the hotel. They offer. At food at good prices and of a high standard. Breakfast was excellent. There is a shuttle bus which runs every 10 minutes costing £2.50 return.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight and to be honest I didn't expect much from it. But on arrival the check in staff were excellent, the rooms spotless and the bathroom modern. Breakfast was plentiful and the young man working in the kitchen area couldn't have been more helpful. The shuttle bus costs £2.50 each which at first I was a bit annoyed at as it is literally 5 minutes from the airport bit it is £2.50 return and for hassle free travel it was ideal. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GMarketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After a cancelled flight and a long drive the staff at the Holiday Inn were excellent. When I arrived at 2 am there were no rooms available, but there was one no show. Normally they hold the room for 24 hours, but the night manager waived the rule and let me take the room. Unfortunately I do not have his or his colleagues name, but I really appreciate their initiative and friendly help. The hotel is newly refurbished and needs a few more direction signs along the road. However, the decor and environs in the hotel are fresh and well thought out. I will definitely stay at a Holiday Inn again and thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovingMatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

by travelling up the night before flying you gain another few hours on holiday. Check in was very efficient and the bus to airport in morning was easy. The hotel was very clean and spotless. I know it is just being refurbished so lets hope they can keep up the standard as it is now. We had bar meal at night, a bit expensive, but good. Breakfast started at 4.00 am, when we went down at 4.30 they were still cleaning tea/coffee machine and there was not any hot food available. Would certainly use again and would also recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel has recently had a refurbishment. On arrival the staff were all polite and welcoming, the room was of very good order and clean. TV ... WIFI .. and tea, coffee all supplied free.

The meal in the bar area was of a high standard, and once again the staff efficient.

Checkout was easy and the General Manager a real star helping with a flight problem we had.

I would recommend staying here if flying out early, breakfast served from 4am.

The only small downside was the room was noisy with buses and aircraft from early AM.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shamus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a stones throw from the airport, with a good shuttle bus service between the two. I found the reception and dining area combined quite welcoming when entering the hotel, and seem to be very well maintained. I was more than satisfied with my room, everything was in good order, and bathroom was spotless . I was in room 151 I could see the runway from my room but noise wasn't a problem having slept with my window open, however at about 5 o'clock I was woken up with the sounds of the bin lorry doing his morning collections right out my window. The only down side was the internet signal very very poor in those rooms at the side, signal in the main reception was good however it is free. I was bit disappointed with the evening meal, not that was anything wrong with the food, ordering fish as I usually do, never realising it was cod, , as I do prefer haddock.
Breakfast was fair, not a missive choice to choose between but it was ok, If I was flying on holiday from Edinburgh in the near future I would definitely stay at the express inn again.

Room Tip: If your internet dependent ask which is the best room for the internet signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saltybobful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#85 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Address: 101 Ingliston Road | Edinburgh Airport, Edinburgh EH28 8AU, Scotland (Formerly Quality Hotel Edinburgh Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel situated at Edinburgh Airport. Guests enjoy free parking, free WiFi and breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Edinburgh
Quality Hotel Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing