We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Ranked #82 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

yet again we had a great stay here, standards have not gone down, the staff are very friendly, Andrew and his staff on reception are very polite and extremely helpful, that is why when we are in the area we never go past the holiday express inn Edinburgh airport, a special mention has to go the young lady on the breakfast shift, as although she is pregnant she worked very hard to make sure the guests had everything they needed, thank you.
Without a doubt we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishartmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Didn't eat here choosing to arrive late and the hotel reception were great, the room fairly austere but functional, parking fine for a few days, buses to the airport frequent and on time and if you wanted it, a very good buffet breakfast at 5am! Did everything for us we needed and as long as your expectations are for basic airport hotel services in a bleary eyed environment, this works!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Durris681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIxEdiAirportGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear callan681

Thank you for your functional review.

We are delighted our hotel suited your needs; next time, try our evening meals! You'll always find great valued Park Stay and Go packages directly on our Brand website where you will always get the cheapest rate guaranteed.

Jason Dombrower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for two nights while visiting Edinburgh during May half term. Definitely better than your average Holiday Inn Express in terms of the bathing facilities. Also the restaurant had a good dinner menu which proved to be very useful. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, then ask for a room away from the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJain1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel offers accommodation and car parking for those flying out of Edinburgh. We had used it before when it was the Quality Hotel and had a less than satisfactory experience. Since then the hotel has been refurbished, rebranded and much improved. The bedroom was very pleasant, the bus service ran to time both ways and the breakfast was just what was required (very early in the morning. If you have an early flight from Edinburgh and need to park your car for a few days, the Holiday Inn Express is a good option.

Room Tip: It's an airport hotel. There is going to be aircraft noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We didn't deliberately book this hotel. We took potluck with a 'mystery hotel' deal at Edinburgh airport and were pleasantly surprised
The hotel itself was overlooking the runway and was originally an old Quality Inn. It has recently undergone refurbishment and reopened.
We came from the west and, as we hadn't been given the name of the hotel, had to follow the directions given with the confirmation. Once off the main dual carriage way , the road is so narrow it looks like a dirt track. We thought that we were mistaken until we eventually came upon the hotel.
We had a swift checkin and the staff were very efficient and welcoming.
The place still smelled new.
We had a lovely room with a comfy bed, choice of pillows and a huge walk-in shower. The room was very well appointed, clean and comfortable.
We ate in as there was nowhere else around. Sometimes, with big hotel chains, the restaurant lets the hotel down. however the restaurant was bright, clean and spacious and the service was quick. Order at the bar and it is delivered to your table.
The food was excellent. Really lovely hot soup and the desserts were delicious. Everything was very fresh.
An excellent breakfast was available from very early and there was a great selection of hot and cold food.
We had a great stay, a swift transfer to the airport (£2.50 return) and our car was safely guarded in the adjacent car park. The car parking charge was included in the 'mystery' deal.
Well done to the staff of this hotel. ( I think the Polish managers name is Martin. He seemed to have about 5 jobs!)
The stay was just as it should be........reasonable, clean and comfortable.
We will certainly recommend it and be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Flying out to America the next day , we though a nice relaxing evening at Edinburgh Airport would set us up for the holiday.
We arrived late in the evening, reception were very efficent, when we got to the room the standard was very good apart from the bed, I am not a particularly large person however the bed was very small in fact I would say it was a large single,on speaking to reception they assured me it was a double and all beds they were all the same size,

Recommendation
Would I use this hotel again
Yes but I would order a TWIN room

Room Tip: Order a Twin Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewarty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIxEdiAirportGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Stewarty007

Thank you for leaving your review.

The team are very happy to read that you found everyone efficient and the overall standard to be very good. Our hotel is perfect for late arrivals and early departures as we are located just 5 minutes away from the Airport Terminal and we have plenty of long term parking for our guests.

In January 2014 we changed all beds (in fact everything has been renovated and changed) in all guest rooms. As the team mentioned, the doubles are the typical 190cm x135cm size and every mattress has individual pocket springs for comfort.

Next time just book a Twin - we have loads available.

Thank you so much for the comments and the business. We'll be here ready to serve next time you are in need of accommodation at Edinburgh Airport.

Regards
Jason Dombrower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on our return from holiday, however we parked our car here from the week before and stayed the one night when we returned. The staff were really nice, the room was lovely and the breakfast was very good. Would def. use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DundeePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport

Address: 101 Ingliston Road | Edinburgh Airport, Edinburgh EH28 8AU, Scotland (Formerly Quality Hotel Edinburgh Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: £84 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel situated at Edinburgh Airport. Guests enjoy free parking, free WiFi and breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Edinburgh
Quality Hotel Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing