We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
£95
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£95
Get rewarded with One Key
travelup.com
£83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
1,330
195
54
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,330
195
54
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location castle view edinburgh castle small kitchen grass market great stay old town great facilities pubs and restaurants nespresso machine walking distance would stay here again these apartments comfortable beds royal mile central location grassmarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,399 - 1,404 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

If you're coming to Edinburgh, we can't recommend Wilde more! Beautiful place, AMAZING location, rooms were stylish, comfy, great use of space, modern - one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in and such good value for money!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer709587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Horan, General Manager at Wilde Aparthotels, Edinburgh, Grassmarket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to review our property! Im delighted to see you have enjoyed your time with us here in Edinburgh. I hope we are able to welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind Regards, Kristina Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed room 123 for couple of nights, friendly welcome but unfortunately room was not ready, so after a delay (which didn’t bother us as we went a wander about!) we were allocated a first floor room.

123 was well situated, limited castle views, and was relatively quiet.

Comfortable and great amenities, large bed, well equipped mini kitchen and dining area with a small but perfectly formed bathroom.

Would stay again!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank glennharrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Horan, General Manager at Wilde Aparthotels, Edinburgh, Grassmarket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Glenharrold,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Im delighted to see you have enjoyed your time with us here in Edinburgh and our staff were able to make you feel welcome. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced in not having a room available when you arrived. Unfortunately, a number of guests who were scheduled to depart stayed beyond our check out time of 11AM. Although the rooms were vacated when you arrived, they were not yet clean and ready for use therefore I am extremely sorry. I hope we are able to welcome you back at some point in the future and once again please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Kristina Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city, great location modern facilities and helpful friendly staff. We stayed here for a last minute overnight to visit the national museum and castle with our 2 boys. 2 min walk from hotel takes you to the Grassmarket stuffed with restaurants and bars spoiled for choice

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DHart84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Horan, General Manager at Wilde Aparthotels, Edinburgh, Grassmarket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hi,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your brilliant review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh very soon.
Best wishes, Kristina, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Modern, well-equipped with lovely helpful staff. 2-bed apartments are on two levels: entry upstairs above 1-bed apartments; kitchen/lounge/diner and a bathroom with bath on 1st floor and two bedrooms on 2nd floor, one with en suite and shower. Just off Grassmarket for restaurants and old town but in a quiet side street. Bus stop about 8 minutes' walk for new town. We'd be very happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 186411Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Horan, General Manager at Wilde Aparthotels, Edinburgh, Grassmarket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Good morning,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your brilliant review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh very soon. Best wishes, Kristina, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We stayed in one of the apartment rooms (bedroom + bathroom + living/kitchen space) and overall the quality was excellent with everything you needed for a short trip. The customer service was absolutely oustanding and the staff were so genuinely lovely and helpful. The well equipped kitchen made it easy to prepare meals and having a dishwasher was a treat. The only drawback was that while there is a dividing wall between the living space and the bedroom, there is a gap between the top of the wall and the cieling and the bedroom does not have its own door. Thus, if everyone is on the same sleep/breakfast schedule it's perfect, however if one person wants to get up early then they can't really do much without disturbing the other person who may be sleeping in the bedroom. This wasn't a huge deal but worth mentioning... Overall, we would stay here again, the location and quality is A++

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Horan, General Manager at Wilde Aparthotels, Edinburgh, Grassmarket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Luke,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Im delighted to see you have enjoyed your time with us here in Edinburgh and our staff were able to make you feel welcome.

Im sorry to see you havent enjoyed our room layout as much. I appreciate your feedback and we will make sure its passed on to the right person in charge.

I hope we are able to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Kind Regards, Kristina Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews