We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nonna's Kitchen

Nonna's Kitchen
Ranked #89 of 2,449 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fantastic food, fresh, healthy, tasty, great selection of dishes, lovely, friendly staff - we will most certainly go again next time we're in Edinburgh. All 7 of us went away very happy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    89
    23
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find - Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a great find [many thanks to Tracy].

Superb food, great staff and a wonderful atmosphere.

Met up with 2 of my grandchildren and could not have chosen better had we tried. We all enjoyed the whole experience from start to finish.

We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were going to The Kings Theatre and looking for somewhere close by for dinner. Nonna's was recommended by a friend and it certainly did not disappoint. It was midweek and as the theatre started at 7.30 we opted to eat early. We were not going to bother reserving a table but so glad we did. The restaurant was busy and many diners seemed to be local and knew the staff very well.
I had pate to start. Many restaurants serve huge amounts of pate with never enough toast, but I had several slices of nice chunky toast, more than enough for my pate. I had the king prawn Thermidor with rice and the sauce was out of this world. You could not fault the food at all. Everything was fresh and very high quality. The staff were very attentive and friendly.
It was expensive, however for the quality of food, well worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 788Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“First visit......hopefully of many!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Husband and visited on a busy Friday evening. Plenty of staff so the service was excellent. The food was a revelation. Everything tasted so fresh and was well presented. It seemed as though nothing would have been too much trouble.
Definitely one we will be returning to!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveourholsBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Visited last night with friends. Meal was first class and staff are very pleasant. If you are looking for good Italian food this I would definitely recommend a visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cranley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonna's Kitchen also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Nonna's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing