We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After three stays I'm looking forward to the fourth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pearl View Guest House
Ranked #125 of 395 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Lorraine has nailed the B&B experience. Just perfect in every way. The shower is allways hot and clean. The beds are so comfy and warm. Breakfasts are plentyfull and I do love those home made jams especially the ruhbarb and ginger. And the bay window view at breakfast time is just such a nice way to start the day. But most importantly, Lorraine herself is some one you will lookforward to aquainting yourself with each time you return.
Robert and Lee-Anne Bain, Strathalbyn, South Australia

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

We just spent 2 nights at this b&b. We left our car rental and took bus 26 to downtown edinburgh. The bus stop is right outside the door. You get a beautiful view of the firth of fourth while you are eating a wonderful selection for breakfast. The water pressure in the shower was wonderful (the only shower of 5 other b&bs in scotland). The free wi-fi was great too.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campervan_question
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stay at the Pearl View a couple of times a year (every time we visit Edinburgh), and have been staying there since the owner Lorraine took over around ten years ago. We always find it a pleasure to stay there and highly recommend the family room at the front to stay in as it has a beautiful view. The breakfast is really good and Lorraine is so helpful with advice and tips on what to do while you're there.
There is a bus stop about 30 seconds from the front door which will take you straight to the city centre.
There's a reason we keep going back there, good value for money, family friendly and Lorraine is a great host.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas choisir la chambre 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isisdu63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank milos6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander avec vue sur mer .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine W, Owner at Pearl View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,614 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,016 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl View Guest House

Address: 2 Seaview Terrace | Joppa, Edinburgh EH15 2HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 395 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pearl View Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing