We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kevin K”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pearl View Guest House
Ranked #171 of 444 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kevin K”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I have been working in Edinburgh for the last 9 months and stayed in the Pearl View over the entire period sometimes travelling from as far as Tayside & Fife to get back for the night.It is like home from home Lorraine has a beautiful B & B it is clean,always tidy and nothing is too much bother.I think i have tried every breakfast now and they well prepared,tasty and plentiful.The view from Pearl View is fabulous and you just have to cross the road and you are on the seafront.All in all I will be back in the near future and recommend anyone to try it for themselves.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Lorraine has nailed the B&B experience. Just perfect in every way. The shower is allways hot and clean. The beds are so comfy and warm. Breakfasts are plentyfull and I do love those home made jams especially the ruhbarb and ginger. And the bay window view at breakfast time is just such a nice way to start the day. But most importantly, Lorraine herself is some one you will lookforward to aquainting yourself with each time you return.
Robert and Lee-Anne Bain, Strathalbyn, South Australia

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We just spent 2 nights at this b&b. We left our car rental and took bus 26 to downtown edinburgh. The bus stop is right outside the door. You get a beautiful view of the firth of fourth while you are eating a wonderful selection for breakfast. The water pressure in the shower was wonderful (the only shower of 5 other b&bs in scotland). The free wi-fi was great too.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank campervan_question
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stay at the Pearl View a couple of times a year (every time we visit Edinburgh), and have been staying there since the owner Lorraine took over around ten years ago. We always find it a pleasure to stay there and highly recommend the family room at the front to stay in as it has a beautiful view. The breakfast is really good and Lorraine is so helpful with advice and tips on what to do while you're there.
There is a bus stop about 30 seconds from the front door which will take you straight to the city centre.
There's a reason we keep going back there, good value for money, family friendly and Lorraine is a great host.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
3.3 mi away
Emerald Guest House
Emerald Guest House
#191 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rathan House - the Guesthouse at Eskbank
0.0 mi away
Ascot Garden
Ascot Garden
#88 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rockville Hotel
Rockville Hotel
#36 of 215 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edinburgh Lodges
Edinburgh Lodges
#5 of 6 in Musselburgh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mackenzie Bunks
Mackenzie Bunks
#2 of 3 in Musselburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl View Guest House

Property: Pearl View Guest House
Address: 2 Seaview Terrace | Joppa, Edinburgh EH15 2HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pearl View Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing