We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
US$258
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$328
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$169
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$231
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
919
529
95
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
529
95
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebisque brasseriewestern hotelslovely hotelgood sizeprinces streetroom was largesuperior roomfour poster bedlovely roomcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentreception staffgood nights sleepbus stoproyal milefamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The room my husband and I were allocated was very spacious and well presented ,the bed was huge! The staff were very welcoming and nothing was a bother .Its location was good as well a 10 minute stroll to Princess Street.All in all an enjoyable experience and one I will repeat very soon

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAZ1963_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We have just returned from a short stay at the Bruntsfield. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had our 18month old son with us and the staff were very pleased to see him and made a fuss of him which he loved! The room was very spacious and was plenty big enough to accommodate the travel cot we had bought with us. The bed was comfortable and sheets beautifully clean. The bathroom was lovely and clean with complimentary toiletries. Plenty of storage for our clothes and plenty of floor space for our son to play. We ate in the restaurant for one night where staff were very attentive and accommodated our requests for specific food for our son. Breakfast was also excellent with a great choice to suit all. The location is opposite Bruntsfield Links park which is a lovely green area with play park. The hotel is just a short walk from Princes Street and the centre of Edinburgh. We would definately stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Botypux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed at the Bruntsfield for three nights. We were fortunate to be upgraded free of charge to a superior room. WOW! It was wonderful! The room was large and airy. A fabulous view over to the coast and to our right we could see the castle. The room consisted of a large extremely comfortable bed, walk in wardrobe, bathroom with roll top bath and shower room with double shower and toilet. Would we stay here again? You bet we would. The breakfast each morning was hot and fresh with lots of choice. The staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgl10cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 10 night stay at Best Western Bruntsfield. We got stranded there because of Hurricane Sandy. The staff could not have been nicer. They went all out trying to help us cope with an unexpected longer stay. The staff even went so far as to ask another customer if he would accept a smaller room, then the one he had reserved, so that my husband and I would have a place to sleep. When they could not give us a room for all the nights they called other area hotels to find us a room. Throughout our stay they showed genuine concern for our well being as well as our friends and family back home effected by Hurricane Sandy. The hotel itself is clean, warm, comfortable and beautiful. It is across from the Meadows and is surrounded by shops and cafes. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. I thank them all for making our unplanned and sometimes stressful stay memorable.

Room Tip: Our room faced east which is also the back of the building. When there was sun, we awakened to the room drenched in sunlight and a beautiful view of the backyards of private homes.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed one night for the Festival. Pleasant service, freshly cooked breakfast, nice room with fancy soaps etc. Not quite central but it was great to walk from the hotel across the Meadows on a sunlight August evening to see "David et Jonathas" at the Festival Theatre. The best praise is to say: I'll stay here the next time I'm in Edinburgh...and I will.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suppiluliuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews