We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have to say what a please it was to stay here. For less than the price of a well known group of travel hotels/inns you can stay here. Fantastic staff, my particular thanks to Robert the barman for making me feel welcome, appreciated and special. He truly is a credit to the hotel. The rooms are of a generous size, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The food in the Bisque restaurant was very good. It was nice to see a different range of beers on offer in the bar as well. Made such a change from the usual run of the mill stuff. Breakfast was a pleasure, good selection of both hot and cold choices.

Will I stay here again? I most certainly will!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gengis10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Gengis 1000
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to Robert. Once again thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,492)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at The Bruntsfield Hotel on a 2 night midweek break. Location is great. Room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Food was excellent and all staff from bar staff, receptionists ,waiting staff to domestics were superb and extremely friendly. Nothing too much trouble for the staff .
We could not fault anything. Will return again.

Room Tip: Well stocked bar with a super range of gins and knowlegeable barman.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calum c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Calum C
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and food excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edinburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I am a regular visitor to Edinburgh (at least once a month) and have stayed in several hotels. the Bruntsfield fits the bill for convenience, cost, comfort and the staff are charming and I have now stayed there several times. The Bistro serves good food and the staff looked after my 96 year old mother so well. couldn't have been more helpful.

Room Tip: I have stayed there several times in different rooms and all have been comfortable. no air con but a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowdon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Bowden 14
Thank you for your review following your recent visit.I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments which I will pass on to staff concerned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We always stay here when we decide to pay Edinburgh a visit. It is clean, warm and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff, good food, convenient for going into town, to visit friends, to go to the theatre or cinema and good transport right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Ann S

Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and found all the staff helpfull and look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at bwp bruntsfield in october and decided then i would have to return! The staff were attentive, friendly and polite.

For that reason i changed an existing booking so i could stay here again. As a regular business traveller it is one of tge best decisions ive made in regards to hotels.

Check-in was seamless. Room was comfortable and spacious (116) as was my room on a previous stay (112) and very comfortable. As per many other reviewers i cant fault the comfort of the beds. At the end of a long working day, to sink into such a comfortable bed, tv in the right position and a cuppa in hand, it is just what is needed.

The bisque brasserie... brilliant as always... food quality, service and knowledge of the staff. It is clear that they work as a team and not just people on the payroll. A sign of a hotel that either a) knows how to provide good service, b) truly looks after its staff and therefore its natural or c) both!

In summary; i changed a reservation with another hotel to stay here again. I was very pleased by doing so, although not surprised. 'Staff' are brilliant and its one of the most hassle free comfortable hotels ive stayed in for a long time. I just wish i travelled to Edinburgh more often!! Keep it up and go for your 5*, you deserve it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Timo071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Timo071978.
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your return visit and thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Good situation in Edinburgh; friendly, helpful staff; excellent breakfast; comfortable room with decent sized bathroom ( no problem with water temperature or pressure); hotel very clean throughout; limited free parking; great value compared to other Edinburgh hotel prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramsay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Ramsay 11.
Thank you for yoir review following your recent visit. I am pleased you found all the facilities excellent and look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed on business, really impressed with this hotel. Well located, didn't have a problem with the parking, there was always a space available.

Professional friendly staff, reception process was welcoming and efficient. Room was great and very clean. Breakfast was very good and so were the staff serving it.

The hotel was quiet and peaceful throughout my stay and I had a good nights sleep all week.
It's well situated for easy access into Central Edinburgh, my colleague and I left the car at the hotel and just walked into the city every night. It always seemed to take a big longer to walk back though.

Highly recommended it will always be my first choice when staying in Edingburgh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Bernie P. Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you found all the staff helpful.We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edinburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,386 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#19 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#12 of 150 in Edinburgh
560 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#38 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £86 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing