We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
921
534
95
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
534
95
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebisque brasseriewestern hotelslovely hotelgood sizeprinces streetroom was largesuperior roomfour poster bedlovely roomcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentreception staffgood nights sleepbus stoproyal milefamily room
Filter
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here following a wedding reception at the same hotel. Everything was lovely, from start to finish. When we drove into the car park we couldn't find a parking space, so I popped into reception to ask for advice on where to leave the car. The manager immediately came out and moved his car so that we could get in. Once we were there we didn't need to use the car, though, as the hotel is on a very good bus route to the city centre, about ten to fifteeen minutes away. Our room was great - cosy and clean, and very spacious, as were the bed and the en-suite. Staff were really helpful, breakfast was good. All in all it made an ideal venue for a wedding reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broughster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Broughster
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am plaesed you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I recently crashed on the floor of the room where one of my work colleagues was staying in as I was meant to get the last train back to Glasgow after a work night out.

I'd had a few drinks beforehand and fell asleep on the carpet and woke up not long after. In my state I thought I was in my own room when I awoke and walked outside and the door closed behind me before I realised what had happened. I ended up disorientated and lost track of which room I was in so fell asleep in a chair. I was freezing and only had a t-shirt on and trousers (good job I had something on!).

I was woken up by one of the staff asking nicely what room I was from...At the time I couldn't remember and couldn't remember the name of my colleague...by this point, I'm sure most places would have thoght I was just some random drunk and thrown me out...the chap that I was talking to came back with a blanket (bless him) and let me stay on the chair and I went back to sleep until not long after he came back with a key to a spare room and let me stay there without asking me for any money for a deposit or anything!!!

I was too emabarresed in the morning to say anything and just quietly went back to Waverly and caught a train back home.

I can't thank the Bruntsfield and their staff enough and can only say that if anyone was considering staying there then they'd be in amazingly good hands.

Thanks Bruntsfield from the bottom of my heart.

Graeme.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Graeme A. Thank you for your review following your recent visit. Tomas had mentioned the story you have told and I am pleased he handled the situation correctly. Hopefully the next time you stay you will go through the correct channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have to say what a please it was to stay here. For less than the price of a well known group of travel hotels/inns you can stay here. Fantastic staff, my particular thanks to Robert the barman for making me feel welcome, appreciated and special. He truly is a credit to the hotel. The rooms are of a generous size, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The food in the Bisque restaurant was very good. It was nice to see a different range of beers on offer in the bar as well. Made such a change from the usual run of the mill stuff. Breakfast was a pleasure, good selection of both hot and cold choices.

Will I stay here again? I most certainly will!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gengis10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Gengis 1000
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to Robert. Once again thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at The Bruntsfield Hotel on a 2 night midweek break. Location is great. Room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Food was excellent and all staff from bar staff, receptionists ,waiting staff to domestics were superb and extremely friendly. Nothing too much trouble for the staff .
We could not fault anything. Will return again.

Room Tip: Well stocked bar with a super range of gins and knowlegeable barman.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calum c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Calum C
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and food excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edinburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I am a regular visitor to Edinburgh (at least once a month) and have stayed in several hotels. the Bruntsfield fits the bill for convenience, cost, comfort and the staff are charming and I have now stayed there several times. The Bistro serves good food and the staff looked after my 96 year old mother so well. couldn't have been more helpful.

Room Tip: I have stayed there several times in different rooms and all have been comfortable. no air con but all rooms have fans
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowdon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Bowden 14
Thank you for your review following your recent visit.I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments which I will pass on to staff concerned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews