We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High standards at a very good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    486
    84
    18
    6
See reviews for
236
689
73
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A simply stunning find right in the heart of the City. Great service, super food and a really wonderful room, all for £58! What more could you ask for? Breakfast and Dinner were both excellent and great value for money too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Derek R. Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you received great service, super food and a wonderful room. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanark
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Almost reluctant to offer this review - tempted to keep this experience to ourselves! We booked a last minute Friday night reservation directly with the hotel website and were delighted with the value it represented. A superior room, clean and comfortable with king size bed as well as single bed in adjoining (open archway) space; huge bath and separate shower; view over the links. Very good breakfast, free newspaper of choice, free parking. All for £73 - can't complain at that! We'll be back.....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloverLanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear sunloverLanark. Many thanks for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you found your stay good value and look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was in Edinburgh for 2 days during the week of 11 January and stayed at the BW Plus. The location was a good walk to the popular destinations but is not a big deal. Additionally, the hotel is located close to Three Birds and Montpeliers, both excellent dining choices. I took a train in from St. Andrews and departed at the Haymarket Station. Because the weather was nice, I simply walked from the station and the trip was only about 15 minutes on foot. Location is good as long as you are okay to walk.

Additionally, the staff was very friendly and had my room well before the check in time. The breakfast and bar are also nice and located within the hotel.

Overall, a delightful stay in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear David M Many thanks for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly. As you state we are not far from Haymarket station and Bruntsfield area has some lovely artisan shops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I am a bit afraid to leave my comments just in case next time I want to visit they are fully booked!!! I regularly stay in Edinburgh and recently I have stayed at the Sheraton. My last 2 stays at the Sheraton were disappointing so I thought I would try somewhere else. The Brunstfield is lovely, very clean, good food and excellent staff. Cannot recommend this hotel enough - but please don't make it fully booked when I want to visit next.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jax s. Many thanks for your review following your last visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the room and staff excellent. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is in a good location ,step out of the hotel and a 150 yards down the hill and you can get a bus to princes street and you can start to explore from there. The hotel lives up to it's name "BEST WESTERN" .Nice bed good shower and the breakfast was excellent .The staff were very helpful and could give us directions and tell us how to get to get their.I will be back again

Room Tip: staff very helpfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEX2397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Alex 2397.
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you thought the bed, shower and breakfast was excellent. I look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stay here for Hogmanay 2013. The location is just outside city center. Five min cab ride, or about a 15-20 min walk. There is a restaurant attached to the facility, I didnt eat there, so i can't comment on the food. I walked into the room and was blown away at how big it actually was! There was a nice comfy chair near the window, and a desk with plenty of work space, if needed. The bathroom was a pretty decent size as well. The staff were extremely friendly. Several food places are nearby, so whatever you fancy, I'm sure there is something for you. I had a bit of an issue with the cleanliness of my sheets upon my arrival (I always pull the covers back first thing) I went to reception and spoke with the LOVELY Chris working the desk. IMMEDIATELY he started working to get my sheets changed. I literally stepped off the elevator and had the manager, Gary, waiting at my door to observe my complaint. It was handled within a matter of minutes. (10, I counted lol) Everyone was extremely apologetic, I think they made a bigger deal out of it than I did. I left during the day for a short spell and left the DND sign on, the housekeeping staff left me loads of towels, toiletries, etc, in a bag on the door!!! In all of my hotel stays, never had that happen! LOVE LOVE LOVE the staff and service, I would DEF stay again, and recommend folks staying!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Ryan F Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Edinburgh. I am pleased you enjoyed your hogmany visit and your problem was sorted out quickly. Best wishes for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#12 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Channings Hotel
#37 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#13 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#22 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
New Town
The Royal Scots Club
The Royal Scots Club
#18 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing