We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd and not the last stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #22 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd and not the last stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Last week was our second stay at Bruntsfield (my birthday on St Valentine's day) and certainly will not be our last. Once again we were more than happy with our room, the restaurant and the staff, especially Amber on reception. The walk through the Links and Meadows into the city is a joy, filled with wonderful memories and the Bruntsfield is the perfect location for our stays. Perfect ... and I would recommend this hotel for leisure and our son would recommend it for business. Well done Bruntsfield .... be back soon. Margaret and Eric Kerr.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Margaret K.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your valentines break. Amber is a model employee and she will be pleased you have mentioned her, it makes all the difference. Once again thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    489
    84
    18
    6
See reviews for
239
693
74
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times (for business and leisure) and every single time has been a bliss. You feel like home straight away on your check in. Receptionists are very helpful and will do everything to satisfy the customer.. There's been a few minor hiccups in the restaurant.. but that doesn't put me off staying there again as everything was done to make me feel happy.
Overall everything was perfect - large and comfortable bed, rooms are warm & cosy, bathroom was spotless and they have a very good breakfast menu.
Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear 21 Marrika
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Your kind comments are appreciated and I am pleased you minor hiccups were sorted out. I look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on Business.I found the hotel in a great location if you are visiting the City.The bedroom was quite large and had everything you wanted for a good nights stay.We ate in the restaurant downstairs and had a really nice meal with plenty of choice.Found the bar relaxing after a days work where you can sit and enjoy a drink.Managed to get a car park place in the front of the hotel's ground but found it difficult to park due to tight space and limited to number of spaces available.Overall would go back here again on Business and Pleasure

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbob001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear jimbob001
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you found the bedroom comfortable and the food good. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are staying in Edinburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights from 11th February. Upgraded to superior room on the front of the hotel. Very spacious room with additional walk through room and good sized bathroom. We had views across the Links and could see Arthur's Seat. The room on the front meant you could hear traffic but that was not a problem.

The area of Bruntsfield and Morningside have some good shops and restaurants. We ate one night in the hotel restaurant, Bisque, and the menu was good and varied. The other two nights we ate out at The Apartment (turn left from the hotel) and Montpelliers (turn right from the hotel). Both were good with Montpelliers being a busy wine bar that does a good value fixed price menu.

From the hotel it takes about 30 mins to walk to Princes Street through the Links which is an easy and more picturesque walk than through the streets.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Nigel C
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel in a good location. We do have very good bijou shops in this area all offering good value. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Just stayed one night but everything was perfect. I was allocated a lovely room with a very comfortable bed, and a great bathroom complete with large bath and separate walk in shower. we had dinner in the brasserie, which was comfortably full but the service was excellent and the food very good. I wondered if the room would be noisy as it was front facing but I didn't hear a thing and slept very well. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice on the buffet as well as the cooked options. The hotel is a little away from the centre but we walked right into the centre in about 20 minutes as other reviewers have said. Great stay and I hope I get the chance to visit Edinburgh and this hotel again before too long.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear rebem
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel with special mention for the bathroom and restuarant. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Bruntsfield several times, we have always found the rooms to be very comfortable, if a little too hot, but this was easily rectified by turning the radiator off. The breakfast is very substantial with lots of choice of cold and hot food. We have stayed in both standard and superior rooms and would always opt for the latter as they are much bigger, with a better bathroom. however the standard room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the hotel have the best views over a park, however they are on a main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Now60something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear 50somethinghaha
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and the breakfast substantial.
I look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is one of the nicest I have stayed in in the UK. It's location was great for us as we didn't want to be right in the city but we didn't want to have to drive. You are able to walk into the centre in about 15 to 20 minutes there are a few nice pubs and little bistro's to eat in. All the staff were lovely especially the ladies that served us breakfast they could not do enough for us very attentive you don't get that very often these days. We cant wait to come and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Limoncell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Limoncell
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your kind comments.I look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,318 reviews
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#14 of 148 in Edinburgh
537 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#21 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside & Holyrood
Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 148 in Edinburgh
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing