We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    477
    84
    18
    6
See reviews for
232
681
71
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just had our first stay at the Bruntsfield and have to say I was well impressed. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and very spacious (plenty of space for the baby next time we visit) and the food was delicious. We will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a great view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Karen L Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and found the hotel excellent. Next time you visit please bring the baby as we do have cots. Once again thank you.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daventry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The bedroom was big, clean and well appointed together with the en-suit. Food was good both at breakfast and dinner. It was near a pleasant parkland and bus route to the City. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank roy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Roy s Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am pleased you had an excellent break away and found the food at dinner and breakfast very good. We look forward to your next visit.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We held our wedding at the Bruntsfield Hotel and had 40 guests in 21 rooms staying for the full weekend. In total we had 65 at our wedding and 120 in the evening.

The staff, food, accomodstion and service were all absolutely outstanding on all counts and they could not do enough for us.

Whether you are contemplating coming for a stay, going to eat or indeed have your own wedding there I cannot recommend the Brunstfield highly enough on all counts. What seems to be a culture of grest care comes all the way from the General Manager and is evident in every single member of staff.

We have since been inundated by messages from our guest saying how amazing they thought the hotel were and could we pass on our thanks. Seems only fair to do it in a way that can be openly shared.

They made ours and our guests weekends very special and should be hugely proud of themselves.

Thank-you to Gary and all the team.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Gordon M Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your wedding reception and the team will be happy to read your comments. Once again thank you.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just had our 4th stay at the bruntsfield. Never been disappointed by this hotel the staff are always helpfully, professional and overall friendly, rooms are beautifully decorated and well set up. Restaurant and bar area are very welcoming and breakfast is always great at the bruntsfield, can't fault this hotel and look forward to many more stays there

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear AileenM Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am pleased all your visits have been enjoyable and thank you for kind coments about staff and facilities. We look forward to your 5th visit.
Yours sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#14 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Channings Hotel
#35 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#22 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
New Town
The Royal Scots Club
The Royal Scots Club
#18 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing