We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #21 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“nice hotel good location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

warm welcome by efficient staff in reception, clean airy rooms. The bar staff were friendly and helpful in guiding our party of 12 golfers to nearby watering holes. The breakfast staff were professional and the choice of food excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Kenco 2014 Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the staff friendly and the breakfast excellent.
Hope you all enjoyed the golf courses as well.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    501
    88
    19
    6
See reviews for
248
704
77
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our two night stay was very comfortable. The room was to a high standard and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast choice was exceptional, we would be hard pushed to think of anything they could add to their selection. The location is good for walking to city centre, or catching the bus to a variety of locations. The main road at front of hotel is busy and can be noisy, but then again it is a city hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for rear, but outlook will not be as good as front overlooking Brunts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Alan H Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and found your room a high standard and the staff pleasant and helpful. I agree we are in a good location for seeing Edinburgh. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

All things considered, I think this is my favorite of the places I have stayed in Edinburgh. Large, very comfortable rooms. Excellent service and very good food. To get to the city center you can easily take one of the frequent busses from within the block, or if you like to walk as I do, you can take a 20 minute walk through the large park to the Royal Mile and City Center attractions. The hotel is surrounded by many convenient shops and restaurants. It's a very lively, livable neighborhood. There's even an excellent theater a block away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear jeft Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit and found your room especially comfortable. The hotel is ideally suited for local shops, theatre etc and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edinburgh.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent stay. All staff very friendly and courteous. Very family friendly. Restaurant also excellent for both evening meals and breakfast. Good location and within walking distance of city centre. Good proximity to kings Theatre. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear StephenB Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked directly with the hotel and spoke to a lady called Aga who was extemely helpful and professional, she booked us into room 211 - which was at the back overlooking the garden and therefore extremely quiet. A very light, spacious room with a lovely comfortable bed and walk in cupboard. The bathroom was almost the size of the bedroom, with a roll top bath in the centre of the room (one of the most impressive hotel bathrooms we've had), with a separate shower room and w.c. and all spotlessly clean.The room was quite warm so we slept with the window open - however, we had the unexpected luxury of a superb fan which contibuted to a wonderful nights sleep. The breakfast was cooked to order - much nicer than a usual hotel buffet. With free Wifi, free parking, good location and lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance - we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetsAbout2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear GetsAbout2014 Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you found your one night stay superb and thank you for mentioning Aga whu you found very helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edinburgh.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a short leisure holiday. Nicely located west of the meadows... About 30 minute walk from Waverley, but 15 minutes to princes street. Allowed us to explore a different part of Edinburgh. Very friend.y and welcoming staff. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast. Enjoyed our stay and would return again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olaivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Olaivas Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the bedroom comfortable and the breakfast good.
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#10 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,361 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#19 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,262 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#13 of 149 in Edinburgh
550 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Southside & Holyrood
Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing