We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #25 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A wonderful hotel with excellent staff and facilities. I wish the rooms had air conditioning as the nights have been hot and air less despite the rain. We have not tried breakfast at the hotel as we enjoy a walk to build an appetite and having breakfast in a local cafe means you can people watch too! Would recommend this hotel and being a little away from the centre is a bonus in my opinion

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ada F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Ada F .Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and the surrounding area. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in May to visit Edinburgh. With some slight trepidation on going back to a Best Western Hotel after a horrific experience in Chester city centre last year we were delighted with everything the Bruntsfield had to offer. Excellent reception staff, excellent management, excellent food, excellent bar staff, nothing was too much trouble and everybody could not have been more helpful. The hotel is very clean and and the room could not have been better presented. Superb location although a little way from the city centre but the walk through the park was very enjoyable. Special thanks to the staff who helped us sort the paperwork for our return flights. A credit to the Best Western banner and after our experience last year at Chester its such a shame that all hotels do not meet this ones standards.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given a side room overlooking the garden and conservatory. Excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCoastSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear South Coast Sunlover.Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you found all aspects of the hotel excellent and that you enjoyed the city of Edinburgh. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

warm welcome by efficient staff in reception, clean airy rooms. The bar staff were friendly and helpful in guiding our party of 12 golfers to nearby watering holes. The breakfast staff were professional and the choice of food excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Kenco 2014 Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the staff friendly and the breakfast excellent.
Hope you all enjoyed the golf courses as well.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our two night stay was very comfortable. The room was to a high standard and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast choice was exceptional, we would be hard pushed to think of anything they could add to their selection. The location is good for walking to city centre, or catching the bus to a variety of locations. The main road at front of hotel is busy and can be noisy, but then again it is a city hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for rear, but outlook will not be as good as front overlooking Brunts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Alan H Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and found your room a high standard and the staff pleasant and helpful. I agree we are in a good location for seeing Edinburgh. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

All things considered, I think this is my favorite of the places I have stayed in Edinburgh. Large, very comfortable rooms. Excellent service and very good food. To get to the city center you can easily take one of the frequent busses from within the block, or if you like to walk as I do, you can take a 20 minute walk through the large park to the Royal Mile and City Center attractions. The hotel is surrounded by many convenient shops and restaurants. It's a very lively, livable neighborhood. There's even an excellent theater a block away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear jeft Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit and found your room especially comfortable. The hotel is ideally suited for local shops, theatre etc and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edinburgh.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent stay. All staff very friendly and courteous. Very family friendly. Restaurant also excellent for both evening meals and breakfast. Good location and within walking distance of city centre. Good proximity to kings Theatre. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear StephenB Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#19 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,317 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#8 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,423 reviews
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#10 of 151 in Edinburgh
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
#5 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,040 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £61 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing