We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parliament House Hotel
Ranked #79 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cozy Stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

What a great little hotel this is. Plenty of character, tucked away from the hustle and bustle, comfortable cosy room, warm, and a comfortable bed, and a very quiet night, what more could you ask for. Well! To say the staff were brilliant is an understatement, they could not do enough for you, a warm welcome, ensured you were happy with room, arranged taxi’s when required and much more. However you are only a ten minute walk away from Prince's Street so no need for a cab there. Unfortunately cannot comment on the evening meals as we had made prior arrangements. However breakfast was good. Would I use the place again, you bet I would.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    481
    156
    30
    16
See reviews for
122
506
56
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here over the weekend as we going to the Edinburgh Playhouse.The staff were very pleasant throughout our stay.No issues what so ever with our room.The breakfast was very good.In my opinion the rate we paid was excellant value considering its city centre location and certainly a great location if attending the Playhouse.Almost opposite the hotel front entrance is a fligt of stairs that leads to Lothian Road and minutes from the Playhouse.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacPScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights having read good reviews on trip adviser and it didn't disappoint, staff were friendly and helpful, ,rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was great and location was perfect for seeing the city sights. Very good value for money and would def stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonC1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a block from the heart of the city. The wifi was free! All in all it is a great choice. The lobby is especially inviting with nice sitting area and a wine bar.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here on business during the week. Quick and friendly check in. Lounge area was traditional but lovely and quiet. Room service food was excellent and so was the breakfast. Room temperature was great and lots of hot water. Clean, quiet rooms and a comfy bed. Will be visiting again. The hill it's on would be a challenge to walk up and down if elderly but there is an alternative route. Close to all amenities.

Room Tip: Room no. 5 was lovely and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori_millard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

stayed here in september and loved it!
close to shops and everything else you need, but out the way so nice and quiet
room had a very cosy feel and we loved it
staff were helpful and we got into our room earlier than expected which is always a bonus
would definately come back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just_the_two_of_us_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Firstly for the money I paid this was a nice hotel. Very central which is probably the best thing about the hotel. My room was comfortable and a really good size. I was in a J room meaning it was upstairs to go down and had no view but was nice enough.

My friend was also staying and in comparison her room was tiny. For same price I would been disappointed- again comfy enough but so much smaller.

There is no bar which was a surprise and I voted against the expensive breakfast.

Overall nice hotel, great location- if you can get good rate then I would go back. Recommend but you got hope for a big room...

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abzlra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#34 of 149 in Edinburgh
4,431 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#25 of 149 in Edinburgh
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
#65 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,266 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament House Hotel

Property: Parliament House Hotel
Address: 15 Calton Hill, Edinburgh EH1 3BJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#51 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian town house in city center; guest rooms have been tastefully furnished in keeping with the character of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parliament House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parliament Hotel Edinburgh
Parliament House Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing