We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Ranked #63 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Ibis is a lovely hotel and has all the necessities as well as sound proof rooms friendly staff and of course the great location is what attracted us. Walking distance to Edinburgh castle and lots of other attractions, shops, supermarket, restaurants and bars.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SatiG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife and I returned to this hotel for two nights and were not disappointed. We arrived early (before 10am) to check in and expecting to leave our bags at reception until a room was ready but the receptionist found a vacant room for us straight away. Throughout our stay there was building work going on around the reception/bar and restaurant area and the bar was not open. This did not impact on our stay at all we did not hear any noise. The staff really make this hotel the perfect place to stay in Edinburgh, every one is polite, helpful and a credit to the hotel. All this and a central location make it the only place to stay in Edinburgh.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside of the building are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secularkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It's hard to fault a hotel right in the heart of Edinburgh when it is central, clean and good value for money. There is a small bar at reception, but the beer on sale was average. I've been in lots of Ibis Hotels. The ones in Belgium and Holland sell draught Lefe. That would make the Edinburgh experience a six star one. we would go back again. It's a shame they inflate their prices during the Festival.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CondadoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed overnight at this hotel Jan 2014. Very friendly, bang in the middle of everything and good standard of room. Walking distance to Princes Street about 10 minutes.
Great places to eat and music bars just outside the hotel entrance or a few minutes walk away.
Recommend Whistlebinkies directly opposite the entrance to the hotel. Live music all day every day.

Hotel is spotless and they even gave us an early check in. All in all it was a great place to stay and would definitely return and fully recommend it to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeeGeesFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I booked a double room for one night and wished that I had stayed longer! Very comfortable bed, amazing shower, and very friendly/helpful staff. Located right in the centre of the Royal Mile. Reasonably priced considering location and quality of hotel. Highly recommended. Will stay here next time I am in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SarahMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here on a very last minute break, (booked the day before). The Room was a compact twin room but was spotless! Staff were very friendly. It was a lovely quiet hotel as it was in a pedestrianized area but it was a fabulous location for the Castle and the Royal Mile etc. Breakfast was very basic but did the job! The also have a 15 minute policy to sort problems! Our TV wouldn't work and staff sorted it immediately! I would recommend this for a sight seeing break if you are not looking for pampering!

Room Tip: we were on 1st floor in room 110 which was extremely quiet! Room cards required to enter hotel at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#60 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,738 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile

Address: 6 Hunter Square | Off Royal Mile, Edinburgh EH1 1QW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £43 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile hotel is located in the old town,just off the Royal Mile, Princess Street and its numerous restaurants are all within walking distance. 5 min from Waverley railway station and 12 km from the airport, the hotel has 99 rooms, including 6 adapted for disabled guests. It has a bar serving snacks 24/24 and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public parking is 10 min on foot from the hotel, with reductions for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Centre
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing