We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Nearby Hotels
US$372
US$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
US$258
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$328
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$231
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$169
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,395)
Filter reviews
2,395 results
Traveller rating
838
1,085
354
72
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
1,085
354
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunter squareroyal milegreat locationrooms are smallcentral locationtrain stationstreet noisetwin roombuffet breakfastpubs and restaurantsshort staycomfy bedprinces streetcastleearplugspoundshairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 2,395 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as me and my boyfriend were on a night out in Edinburgh. It was good location for the grass market. The hotel was clean and kept to a good standard. We went to the city cafe for breakfast in the morning which is just down the hill from the hotel good price and food was super would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay_mclean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good budget hotel with everything you need for a nights sleep. Rooms are small but adequate. Fabulous shower with loads of hot water. The breakfast was good with a great mix of an Anglo/ French breakfast. The location is very central for most of he museums and galleries.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Marc W,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to iBIS Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile.

Our commitment is to offer the best sleeping experience on our economy market giving our clients "sweet dreams" and so we are delighted that you enjoyed our recent comfortable bedding "Sweet Bed by iBIS".

I look forward to receiving you and your family again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Carmine Aiezza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Perfect location, friendly staff, check in and out was very good, car parking at the nearby car park was discounted for guests so only £10 for 24 hours for residents which is good for city center parking, you are a stones throw from everything you need, we didn't have breakfast but did have a snack in the afternoon which wasn't great, a cheese and ham toasty which was just two slices of bread with a slice of ham and cheese and had never seen a toaster, but they are just snacks at the end of the day.

Room was great, modern clean spacious, bed was comfy, TV was good could play your iPod through it. Handy when you're getting ready and want some background music.

Very comfortable stay, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloBo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Ms. Sarah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, the location of the hotel and facilities that we have in the rooms. I appreciate also your feedback about the snack you had in our restaurant and rest assured that we will take your comments very seriously. I hope we can be part of your future travelplans again.

Kind Regards,
Majdi Orifij

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews