We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS - does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Ranked #61 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

You know what you are going to get with an IBIS and this was no different, it is newly opened so it should and does look and feel new. the rooms are well laid out and comfortable with a super pod like bathroom with an excellent shower. We did not have much of a view but we were in a city centre hotel so we were not there for the view. the location is great, bang on for the Royal Mile, The Castle and the Old Town. The staff on the front desk were charming and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in our sister property Ibis Edinburgh Southbridge. We have passed your kind comments and compliments to our colleagues and they look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Scottish Capital.
Best regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 2,254 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is a well kept hotel. Nice people on the front desk and no nasty smells. Because it is central it is a bit noisy. I had a room at the back and was disturbed by bins of bottles being emptied, by loud music from nearby premises and by a returning hen party at 0200.

I soon got back to sleep each time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank MrOrganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic value for money. Clean, comfy beds, central location, and friendly helpful staff. Stacey on reception was very sweet and efficient, and the general manager was charming! The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choices to suit most people. We will stay here again on our regular trips to Edinburgh, unless it's full!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MissMairead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and nice comments about your stay in Ibis Edinburgh Royal mile.
I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable and I will be sharing your comments with Stacey specially.
I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as me and my boyfriend were on a night out in Edinburgh. It was good location for the grass market. The hotel was clean and kept to a good standard. We went to the city cafe for breakfast in the morning which is just down the hill from the hotel good price and food was super would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay_mclean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good budget hotel with everything you need for a nights sleep. Rooms are small but adequate. Fabulous shower with loads of hot water. The breakfast was good with a great mix of an Anglo/ French breakfast. The location is very central for most of he museums and galleries.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Marc W,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to iBIS Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile.

Our commitment is to offer the best sleeping experience on our economy market giving our clients "sweet dreams" and so we are delighted that you enjoyed our recent comfortable bedding "Sweet Bed by iBIS".

I look forward to receiving you and your family again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Carmine Aiezza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank pepe253
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#57 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#47 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile

Address: 6 Hunter Square | Off Royal Mile, Edinburgh EH1 1QW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £51 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile hotel is located in the old town,just off the Royal Mile, Princess Street and its numerous restaurants are all within walking distance. 5 min from Waverley railway station and 12 km from the airport, the hotel has 99 rooms, including 6 adapted for disabled guests. It has a bar serving snacks 24/24 and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public parking is 10 min on foot from the hotel, with reductions for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Centre
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing