We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Ranked #57 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveller
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1812
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Room Tip: No extra charge for the family room - much bigger
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,199)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

807 - 813 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank EKN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ulhas_Vairagkar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here for a total of 3 nights and I was pleasantly greeted by the bright atmosphere at the front desk. The room was clean and fresh, and everything looked relatively new. The furnishings and facilities are very basic, but good enough - stable wifi connection, body wash and shampoo, tv, and hair dryer were all provided for. I felt safe staying there and my room was away from the noise of the city.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the courtyard that is between the hotel and the other buildings. No...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank pang_arlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Asiistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I liked everything about this very affordable hotel but two things: (1) no in-room iron, meaning that I had to go to a special room with all of my dress shirts and iron them on a dirty ironing board, and (2) the amount of street noise from the bars. Every night when the bars closed around 3 am I was awakened by packs of drunken revelers shouting and signing. If you value a good night's sleep, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we have taken note of your comments. I would like to advise that we do have many quiet rooms to the back of the hotel that can be allocated upon request.
I hope you give us the opprtunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in June at a GREAT price! From the map, it looked close to the Royal Mile, well, it's ON the Royal Mile!! Amazing! Just a short walk from Waverley Station and everything else. Arrived early and they held all of our luggage for free with a warm friendly smile. The staff was upbeat and friendly everytime I saw them or talked with them. They made me feel welcomed and happy to come back to my hotel. Our room was #207 and faced a loud alley (boo), but you could only hear the people when the window was open and it wasn't as bothersome as I first thought it may be. Rooms are basic and bit smaller than European standards, but clean, clean, clean. We had 2 twin beds were are actually platform beds with thin matresses on top. Surprisingly, they were quite comfortable. Room offered a small desk and chair and a 5 shelf unit and closet. Also a built in area for a flat screen tv (many stations that come in clear) and two side tables and a small bench seat area. Plenty of good lighting. Bathroom was small with a shower/tub, sink and toilet, all very clean and come with hospitality items (a shampoo/body wash in one). Shower was good and strong water pressure. Roomhas 3 usable outlets and FREE wifi. Room has a deadbolt lock and peep hole for security and a full length mirror for dressing.It offers a room card to activate the elevator but we were allowed to access it our entire stay without it. They offer a buffet breakfast from 6:30-10am and is basic, but enough to get you off on a good start. Breakfast area is clean and staff were continually refilling items. I would definately recommend THIS IBIS. I have stayed at others and they were not nearly as good as this location. When I am back in Edinburgh, I will stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the alley
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenmareLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, Assistant Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Jose Gómez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#23 of 150 in Edinburgh
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#45 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,537 reviews
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#56 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile

Address: 6 Hunter Square | Off Royal Mile, Edinburgh EH1 1QW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £64 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile hotel is located in the old town,just off the Royal Mile, Princess Street and its numerous restaurants are all within walking distance. 5 min from Waverley railway station and 12 km from the airport, the hotel has 99 rooms, including 6 adapted for disabled guests. It has a bar serving snacks 24/24 and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public parking is 10 min on foot from the hotel, with reductions for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Centre
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing