We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£180
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
£180
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£165
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,013)
Filter reviews
3,013 results
Traveller rating
1,142
1,301
416
89
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,142
1,301
416
89
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile great location old town central location rooms are small train station twin room pubs and restaurants buffet breakfast stayed here for nights comfy bed princes street yogurt noise castle earplugs hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 3,013 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

Stayed for a couple of nights here. The staff were friendly and the location is great. I was a bit disappointed with the room though; it felt really quite dated - old looking doors, wonky sockets, pretty weak shower... and the layout was a bit strange (open wardrobe but there was an inconvenient side that made it difficult to access. Also there was absolutely no view out of the window; it just looked straight onto the side of the building and a satellite dish. I was between a 3 and a 4 for this and then I stayed at an Ibis Styles in Glasgow which was at a much higher standard and included breakfast for much cheaper

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Girard, General Manager at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile - Hunter Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely, Alison, Team Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for the old city and is very close to Waverley station. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and as it was a Sunday we were able to park the hire car on the single yellow outside.
We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DayTrip15399370546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Right in the middle of the City the Hotel was ideally located.

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast (Continental) was varied and included Cereal Cheese Toast etc

The bed was very comfortable and the Room spacious with tea making equipment provided.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cathryn21cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Girard, General Manager at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile - Hunter Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hello Cathryn,
Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and will be back again soon to visit again.
Kind regards, Alison, Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

stayed here Saturday night the hotel was good the room was basic and clean staff were nice, you get what you pay for, good location. I cannot fault it but for sure could be better would stay again yes

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H8864OVcolinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Girard, General Manager at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile - Hunter Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay, but we hope that you will be back in Edinburgh soon.

Kind regards, Alison, Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Had a really lovely stay, the hotel is very central, right close by to shops, restaurants and the castle. Parking isn’t on site but it’s a NCP car park (Holyroad) nearby. We didn’t know this until we got there so good to know before hand. Paid £10 to check in an hour early, which is a bit frustrating. But all in all, a very good trip.

Room tip: Parking is at Holyroad NCP! You will get a discount card from hotel to pay afterwards. £12 for 24 hours.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank atallgirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Girard, General Manager at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile - Hunter Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Hello,

Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel. Unfortunately there is very little city-centre parking in Edinburgh, but that is why we have the discount deal with the NCP so we are able to help our guests in this matter.
Also, the £10 early check-in fee insures that Housekeeping will clean your room first and that it will be available for you from 9am.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and will be able to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards, Alison, Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews