We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
King's Stables with Edinburgh Castle above
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King's Stables with Edinburgh Castle above
King's Stables Lane The livingroom with double sofabed and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
King's Stables with Edinburgh Castle above
King's Stables Lane
The livingroom with double sofabed and dining area
Another view of the livingroom
Another view of the dining area of the livingroom
Another view of the dining area
The kitchen
A picture of the famous Old Grassmarket
The staircase leading to the bedroom and shower-room
The bedroom with king-size bed
Another view of the bedroom
The shower-room
Another view of the shower-room
A view of Edinburgh Castle from the apartment
The historic Grassmarket
Victoria Street, a charming street in the city, with a colourful mix of shops, restaurants and cafes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
IowaGirl1...
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed here for one week and just loved it. Windows in the living room, kitchen and bedroom looked out onto the Castle. The rental and check in process went very smoothly. The apartment had everything we needed. The location was fantastic. Centrally located just 1 block from Grassmarket. There was a grocery store only a block away and the express bus to the airport had a stop just 1 block away. The walk from the train station took about 20 mins... uphill to the apartment. In fact, the apartment complex is built into a hill. From the entrance gate, there are stairs down to the apartment, then there is a spiral staircase in the flat that leads from the living room to the bedroom and bath in the lower level. The lower level opens onto another street, however, that door lock was difficult. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll and Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Rooms Cleanliness
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maidstone
Reviewed 17 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2011
Many thanks for your comments, which are much appreciated. We will supply more glasses and crockery. Thanks too for pointing out the damp issue, which we've looked at, and it was due to a faulty shower-screen. Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweden
Reviewed 7 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed 3 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing