We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Way to See Edinburgh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trike Tours Scotland

Trike Tours Scotland
Book In Advance
Book a Tour
Ranked #6 of 34 Food & Drink in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 2006. Trike Tours Scotland was the first chauffeured Trike Touring company in the UK. Now we have been awarded a Certificate of Excellence Award for our exhilarating tourism business. This is only awarded to the top 4% of businesses in the World. Well Done Team.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Way to See Edinburgh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Even with typically Scottish Summer weather (rain), this tour proved to be the highlight of our trip.
A great way to see the city with a really knowledgeable & friendly guide.
Just expect to be in as many photographs taken by other tourists as you take yourself !!!
Cannot recommend this tour highly enough !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Telboy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    17
    1
    0
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“first timer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

what a fantastic first time trip on any form of trike or motorbike, couldn't have wished for a better experience. This really was top of the list for experiences in Scotland. Gordon was a fantastic guide and even the weather didn't detract from the experience. Fantastic pictures and a great introduction to Monkey Shoulder. Would definitely like to do this again. Kate and Netty

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Open Road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Came across the trike tours by accident while looking for something else. Didn't know quite what to expect. Gordon was really good lots of stories about our trip. The photos that were taken turned out really well nice souvenirs. Would recommend anyone to try this and I would do it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gallusflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Tour was a treat for someone special who has always loved trikes. Left Balloch and traveled up to Luss. Gordon looked after us and had some great stories. A coffee and a wee nip on the banks of Loch Lomond went down well. It was a lovely day and several souvenir photos of the day were taken by ourselves and Gordon to provide memories of a great time. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“taken the easy road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

the trike tour was a birthday present for my partner. we both really enjoyed the trip and met a 99 year old woman who loved bikind, she was going on next with her daughter. so any age can have a good trike tour. our chauffer eas lovely and made us smile. thinking doing edinburgh next time as we done lochlomond. if tou want the open road and wind in your hair. then this is for you.

if you done the lochlomond tour then you could do the boat trip later, only a couple meteres away. lvely wee retaurant heading into town ,over looking the childrens park. if you like big fish with tour chips then there is just that on the menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fiona152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trike Tours Scotland also viewed

 

Been to Trike Tours Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing