We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, tidy, not too far away once you get your...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
173 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 173 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sarah H
Grendon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, not too far away once you get your bearings”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Owner of the property very friendly, amiable with regards to our arrival/departure time.
would recommend to people who can walk unless they can afford taxis/drive themselves, was a bit out of the way but as a young group this did not bother us at all.
The neighbours were very quiet and didn't hear anyone at all.
Was a great get away for myself and my friends.
Would definitely recommend this property.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmar0b
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Weekend”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at this apartment friday to sunday for my partners 30th with friends and all we can say is AMAZING!!! The apartment is just gorgeous, so spacious and had everything you need. Edele was fantastic in texting us very late on the friday when we arrived to check how our flight went and then again answering all our questions on the local area on the saturday (everything is in walking distance of this place), even popping in before heading to the beach herself on sunday to say goodbye. We couldnt reccomennd this apartment and edele herself enough!!We hope to definetly stay again. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelDIY...
Singapore
1 review
“Great place and great value”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It's been a pleasure to stay at The Hopetoun St Apt - Murphy's Pl. The apartment is cosy and tidy with all the amenities provided with great care. We simply love this place so much and would definitely return when we visit Edinburgh again.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel of the apartment
Liked least: The location was a bit difficult to find initially but we managed with the help of the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment & location”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is the 2nd time we've rented this apartment for our annual golfing trip and once again it was excellent. The apartment is spacious, easy access and within easy walking distance of the city centre & parking permits are a definite plus. Thanks again we'll be back next year.
Paul Carroll & golfers

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of booking & location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRresiden...
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This has got to be one of the nicest flats in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We rented this flat for a reunion with old friends in June. It was perfect for 2 adult couples and a pair of teenagers. It was really nice that the living room and kitchen were very separate from the bedrooms and some of us could stay up late visiting without disturbing those who wanted to sleep. The flat is much more spacious that the photos depict - plenty of room for everyone to spread out - more like a house than a flat, and nice that everything is on one level with no steps - (it would be a good rental for older folks or anyone who has mobility issues). We thought the location was great for the price, not in the middle of town, but still a very easy walk to get everywhere we wanted, and close to the bus stop too. Felt like a very safe and quiet area. A small grocery store was close by and really convenient for breakfast supplies. The owner couldn't have been nicer, and was so easy to deal with via email - we arrived a little early and gave her a call, and she was there in 5 mins to meet us! She provided lots of info, and was so friendly and accommodating. We will be back hopefully next year and will definitely book this flat again!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness of the apartment, easygoing owner
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gawain
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“High standard of accommodation in a great location!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The owner Edele was very helpful and communications before,arrival and departure were excellent. Apartment is spotless, has plenty of space and is very well equipped. Beds are very comfortable and high quality linen is used.We quickly settled in and would have loved to stay longer! You can walk easily to the main shops, parks/gardens and tourist attractions but also just a couple of minutes away you can jump on a bus that will take you to various points in Edinburgh. Had a lovely meal at Asti on Broughton St-very near apartment. I will definitely be recommending this apartment to my friends and family and hopefully I will get the chance to use it myself again.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space especially in kitchen were we could all eat together
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location, spacious and clean apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Very helpful and friendly owner, easy to book and I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.