We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent break”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen
Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Cosy twin room two, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom en suite.
The Master Bedroom en suite. There is a shower stool and grab rail available for this shower.
Hallway. There are two cots and two high chairs at the apartment, also a buggy.
Clean, newly decorated main family bathroom, with shower over bath.
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
The view of Hopetoun Street from the development
Front view of building from Hopetoun Street.
Landscaped development where the apartment is located..
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Spacious well equipped kitchen ideal for cooking dinner for all.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Peaceful living room with Sky TV, ipod docking and plenty of comfy seats.
Celebrate a special event.
Masterbedroom with kingsize bed, ensuite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room 1, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Relax and enjoy your holiday.
Lots of space for everyone to chill out once the sightseeing has been done for another day.
Just outside the apartment
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
3 Star Quality Assurance Grade from the Scottish Tourist Board.
Category 3 access for residents with mobility difficulties
One of the Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo - is it Tian Tian or  Yang Guang I wonder?
Edinburgh Castle - although only 20 min walk away, it took us 4 hours to do the whole Castle - Fab!
Fireworks over Edinburgh Castle.
The Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gsmith395...
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent break”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We are a group of 5 ex work colleagues and once year we meet up for weekend. This was excellent apartment location ideal. Standard very high. We had great time found lovely little Italian close by. Would highly recommend thanks Edale

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Faultless
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhuri
Newmachar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal Apartment for visiting Edinburgh”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Handy location to visit the sights in Edinburgh a few minutes walk from the theatre and Princess Street. We had a great weekend - the apartment had everything we needed and was spotless. Edele was very easy to deal with and was very accommodating. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melvinkee...
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful home, walking distance to so much!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a beautiful and spacious home! Edele met us there a few minutes after we arrived. She was very friendly and told us not to hesitate to call if we needed anything. The rental was as expected, stocked with most anything a family could need for an extended stay. We had 6 in our group and had plenty of room for everyone. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone wishing to stay in Edinburgh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large spacious rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scozzies2...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“We could not have chosen a better .”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We picked the perfect accommodation for our recent return trip to Edinburgh. The flat was perfectly presented and we found nothing lacking.
Adele was not able to meet us upon arrival but gave us detailed instructions in advance and contacted us to ensure we had settled in.
As an extended family of six, there was ample room to spread out and relax.
Handy walking distance to all the tourist sites of our old home town.
Do yourselves a favour, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very modern for a location so close to the city centre.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasEnzo
1 review
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Brilliant stay at Hopetoun Street Apartments. Very spacious, clean apartment with everything you need for a family trip to Edinburgh. Great location too, only a short walk to Princess Street. Will certainly stay again and would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnboyd2...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“second stay, great apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is bright, clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. We stayed two years ago and loved it. This last trip was with our daughter, son-in-law, and two grandchildren (9 and 11). The layout of the apartment allows everyone to have private space. The kitchen/dinning area is big, modern and very well equipped. We enjoyed cooking and ate many excellent meals at home. We wanted for nothing in the preparing and serving....lots of pots, pans, dishes, and appliances. There is a co-op Express, a 3 minute walk, from the apartment. They literally have everything you need...reallly! Fresh bread rolls delivered at 7 am

Location is everything. We stayed for two weeks and only had a vehicle for a trip to the Highlands. Otherwise you don't need a car at all. The apartment is an easy walk to Prince's Street, Edinburgh Castle, Colin Hill, Ocean Point, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shapian
2 reviews
“Don't Hesitate - This Apartment is Excellent”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment lives up to its description. It is clean, well appointed and the owner provides excellent communications. The location is ideal for almost any kind of visit to Edinburgh with the centre of the City in easy walking distance. This was the second time we have used this apartment - need I say more?

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing