We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
Ranked #114 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, the room was bit on the small side but nice firm bed.not much room to put anything by your bed side.No extacter fan in the bathroom.good value for money.Bus stop is opposite the hotel, very convenient for going into the center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 101ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Of the 7 or 8 Travelodge hotels within the area, this came in at about £30 per night cheaper than all the others (unsure why). So it offered a value for money convenient base for getting out in the Edinburgh area - once we had realised that Haymarket station was nearer to the hotel than the Waverley distance quoted on their website.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Safari-queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Me and My friend travelled to this Travelodge quite late on the Monday night we arrived. The Travelodge from the train station was around 20-30 minute walk and even thought it was half ten at night it was well lit on the way and we only had to go down a couple of roads.

We were welcomed by a polite member of staff behind the reception.

We were on the bottom floor so had to go down a couple of steps... We were in a double room, as soon as we entered the room the double bed was on the left but looking straight ahead there was a massive square of floor with nothing on it ( obviously the bed used to be or this was a family room ) this didn't alter anything and was quite handy to be able to put our luggage there.

The bathroom was clean - in this room it was just a shower not like other travelodges. To get to the bathroom you have to go up a step. The shower itself has a roof which is quite low. I am 5 foot 8, and had to slightly bend my legs to fit in to the shower however I did end up hitting my head on the ceiling.

When I have stayed in a Travelodge before for more than one night, cleaners had come in and made the bed/emptied the bin...in this case they didn't but it may be worth mentioning to reception if you go :)

Overall the bed was super comfy, quite close to the city centre, waitrose was 7 minutes away, and was great value as we booked during the sale

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank misswaffle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights and it was great. Staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. Our bed was really comfy and room was fresh and clean. I think they had just had it refurbed as everything was nice and fresh. Would stay again! Thank you Travelodge Learmonth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shelbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was fine. We had a family room so there was plenty of space. Room was clean if basic. 20 minute walk to princes St but there's buses right outside the hotel. Breakfast wasn't up to much but all I was looking for was somewhere to sleep really so can't complain

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weefrewbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The property is stunning and converted well into a Travelodge. The family room was huge which made the whole experience so much better. Beds were made up (and no one had to sleep on the pull out bed on the floor!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I made a last minute booking for one night. The staff welcoming and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the view of Hollyrood palace at the end of the road on a sunny Edinburgh morning was amazing. Wish I could of stayed longer

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank GHP_820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
#116 of 151 in Edinburgh
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Address: 18-20 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: £33 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing