We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place and very kind service!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Salisbury Crags from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Salisbury Crags from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
View of the Salisbury Crags from the roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MaddieCha...
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, but flat is more like college dorm”
Reviewed 18 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This flat is just of Old Royal Mile, which is central to many great attractions, restaurants and pubs. The owners were extremely responsive and helpful when asking for help about renting a cell phone. They even mailed the key -- so I was able to get in as soon as I arrived to Edinburgh. The three flights of stairs were fine for me, but it would be difficult for anyone with physical limitations.

However, the place is rustic at best. It wasn't very clean and there was a huge stain on the living room carpet. The furniture is very basic and overall, did not have a very warm or comfortable feel. My parents stayed at an amazing flat at Holyrood and I saw another place at Grassmarket that were immaculate and beautifully furnished at a similar price point.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2011
July 2011: Thanks for alerting us to the stain on the living room carpet. We have now had all of the carpets professionally shampooed. Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland... March 2012: Update: A quick update to say that the living-room and hall carpets are a thing of the past, and this property now has sanded wooden floors. Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Reviewed 25 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: very close to city centre, tidy and good price.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 16 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Derbyshire
Reviewed 13 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed 4 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
west yorkshire
Reviewed 13 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 25 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing