We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Salisbury Crags from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Salisbury Crags from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
View of the Salisbury Crags from the roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
daigual77
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic view apartment, on third floor without lift. It is fantastically situated, near everything you'd like to visit in the city. Inside, there is a large living room where you stay comfortable. Kitchen is good equiped and clean. The worst thing is wifi, it doesn't work properly in no case. Cleanliness is good only in a kitchen and bathroom, the rest is a bit dirty, windows above all. The stay is calm and comfortable. I recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi, doesn't work
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Sorry to hear that the wifi didn't work properly during your stay. The best location for the wifi is in the living room. The speed of the service can be variable.

We have noted your point about the windows so that they can be cleaned.

Best regards, Martin, Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Cosy, original, perfect!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This place is amazing. It's like to be at home but in Edinburgh. It's very close to The Royal Mile and is surrounded by all the interesting places. I always went by walk to everywhere. Besides, the apartment is full of amenities: good DVD'S, books, X-box, games... You can feel that people that rent it want you to feel comfortable.

I definitely spend a very good time there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skarabe
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A small cosy adorable flat”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

small flat but with nice decoration. It was clean and tidy and had enerything basic you want to make your stay worthwhile in this flat. Nice view over the city. Big screen tv with x-box and a choice of games and dvd-movies. We was leaving two couples, one using the sofa-bed, and if you like small cosy flat this is the one. We appreciated the welcome bottle of wine (cold in the fridge) and also tea and coffee (milk in the fridge). It was quiet enough (although in festival period with busy streets), hot water and heating. The only important thing that probably some will not like is that you have to get in the third floor by stairs. There is no alternative so you have to carry your luggage. I will definetely come back and stay in the same flat as it was also near to everything happens in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My parents, my boyfriend and I stayed for 4 days, 5 nights in this apartment. It is in a perfect location (near the bus stop from the airport) and close to all the highlights of the city, it's clean and confy. For 2 people are perfect, but the sofabed's matress seems to be quite old and unconfortable and for someone who is 1.69cm tall it was a little bit short. Moreover you could hear all the noise from outside coming through the fireplace. We had complementary milk and a bottle of white wine. I will recomend this apartment and if my boyfriend and I come back to Edinburgh we won't mind staying there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to send in your review. Thanks too for your comments about the sofabed; the owner has renewed the mattress. We appreciate that sofabeds are not as comfortable as a double bed, so for four adult guests we would recommend one of our two-bedroom properties if all guests would like a full size bed.
Best regards
Martin
Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing