We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite in Edinburgh”
Review of Kims Mini Meals

Kims Mini Meals
Ranked #105 of 2,487 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: £10 - £12
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southside & Holyrood
Description: Dear Kim's Patrons, We update some our food pictures with better cameras. As you know, we do not use any MSG and we only open from 5:30 to 8:30 because we prepare for long hours and use fresh products and good quality meats and cook perfectly clean.(For example, Aberdeen Angus Beef, 5% Scotch Beef Mince and rooster potatoes, three times as expensive as regular potatoes) And we do not take any reservations that's why if you come around 5:15 pm , or 6:15pm, or 7:15 or 8:00 you will be waiting for short time. Thank you!!!
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is one of my favourite places in Edinburgh. It feels like you are in someone's home, but this just adds to the experience. I always get the Dolsot Galbi- it is the best dish on the menu (in my opinion) and tastes unreal! The staff are always so friendly and attentive. Very hard to get a table to try and go early!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank michellenewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Had to wait 20 minutes for a table which was fine ad the place was clearly busy. We went for drinks and they gave us a call when there was a table free. Friendly service, good atmosphere. The owner showed us how to eat our dishes which was very helpful. Well priced. I had the ribs which were tender and delicious. My friend had the bibimbap which was excellent also. Highly recommended. Will definetly eat here again :)

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Pork ribs dish here is to die for. For a £10 dinner, you can't get anything better than this. It's so addictive I come here every fortnight!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Vernice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This is not a place to dine and wine for hours. Not a place to eat a dessert and sit and chat for hours. This place is for sharing. Because after you have Kim's outstanding food you want others to enjoy it too.
Tiny and cute with socks on the chair's legs. Super fine china for our tea and here comes the serious part.
The starters we had were out of this world!! I had never thought Korean can be this good. More so, they love vegetarians and cater for!!
But great choices if you are not.
Very grateful for my introduction to Korean food with such high standard. It will be hard to beat. If you are in Edinburgh it is a must!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yogahontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Had such a nice time and a lovely meal, my little girl loved the soup, everyone was so friendly and helpful, the owner will help you on the food if you are not sure what to eat, really helpful and friendly, it was like eating at the families made you fell so welcome, and the little one was so happy to get a choco pie before she left, Thank you for such a wonderful time.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kims Mini Meals also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Kims Mini Meals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.