We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful , high class, central Edinburgh...”
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE LOUNGE SOFA'S
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE
LOUNGE SOFA'S
LOUNGE + SOFABED
LOUNGE
DINING TABLE LOOKING ONTO LOUNGE
DINING TABLE SET FOR FORMAL DINNER
42' PLASMA TV + CABLE TV + DVD PLAYER AND VCR IN LOUNGE
KITCHEN + BOSCH FRIDGE ETC
KITCHEN - BOSCH WASHER/DRYER + BOSCH DISHWASHER
KITCHEN - BOSCH DOUBLE OVEN, GAS HOB AND BOSCH DEEP FREEZE
OPEING GLASS DOORS ONTO BALCONY
HALL
MASTER BEDROOM WITH 37' PLASMA TV, DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
MASTER BEDROOM WITH GERMAN/BRITISH DESIGNER BED + IPOD DOCKING STATION
MASTER BEDROOM LOOKING THROUGH TO ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE SHOWER
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / 2 SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BEDROOM 3 SET-UP AS A TWIN
BEDROOM 3 AS A SUPER-KING
BEDROOM 3 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BATHROOM WITH BATH / SHOWER
BATHROOM
ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF THE MASTER-BEDROOM
ENSUITE - DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF MASTER-BEDROOM
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL + GYM A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY FROM THE PENTHOUSE. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE.
PRIVATE GYM + SWIMMING POOL A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE TO USE THE FACILITIES.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gillian E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful , high class, central Edinburgh Apartment”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Penthouse Edinburgh for a family get together for the Scotland V Wales Rugby International. From the first contact with Eddie , the owner a year before, to the arrangements, and our arrival , everything was 1st class, could not have been easier and Eddie provided so much information and detail during the booking, and in the apartment which made our stay feel like a "home from home" - every little detail thought of. Forget about hotels, this is the way to stay. Edinburgh is a beautiful city with so much to see and do, and to come back to the apartment and relax in such a high class establishment was a complete pleasure , exceeded all our expectations. Everything you can think of is provided in the apartment - other than food obviously - but a lovely welcome hamper was left to welcome us. There are shops close by where you can pick up food essentials , and the main attractions of Edinburgh only a short walk away. We all enjoyed every moment of our stay in the penthouse and would recommend to anyone else in a heart beat. Thank you so much Eddie for allowing us to stay in your property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment home from home”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We recently visited this fantastic apartment for a 50th Wedding Anniversary trip to Edinburgh. Communication all the way from start to finish was unbelievable with Eddie, all our needs were addressed. We had a very smooth visit from keys to directions and the welcome basket for our special occassion my mum & dad were surprised(Thank you x).
There was a very comfortable airbed which my 7year old son decided he should have at home instead of his bed LOL, board games for children, dvd's and everything you could ever need in a kitchen. The beds were very comfortable, best nights sleep I have had on a holiday.
Great location, near a cinema and restaurants, 10 mins walk from Princess Street etc.
We will certainly book again when going to Edinburgh.
Thank you Eddie, your customer service is impeccable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomharvey...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“The Penthouse exceeded our expectations for lodging in Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were delighted with our stay at The Penthouse. There were seven of us, and we had plenty of room, all of the modern conveniences, and a great location to use in our travels around Edinburgh. The owner, Eddie Ewen, was meticulous in preparing us for our stay and provided detailed instructions as to how everything works at The Penthouse, a list and reviews of local restaurants, and a summary of all of the events that were occurring while we were there. It was everything we expected it to be and would recommend it highly to families traveling to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry F
Madison, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding place for staying in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was super clean when we arrived. The owners had graciously provided us with a gift basket upon arrival! There are three bedrooms with two baths which is rare in other Edinburgh Rentals. The Kitchen was fully equipped with a refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and kettle. We had three adults and two children on this trip and there was plenty of room. There is a large TV in the Main Room with TVs in each of the bedrooms. There is a small grocery store only a couple of minutes walk from the Penthouse. We plan on returning to Scotland and would only go if we can stay at the Penthouse again. The owners are extremely gracious people!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy D
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not be better”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent apartment in a quiet pleasant area 10minutes from Princes Street , handy shop on corner selling everything you would need, the apartment contains all necessary requirements and equipment for a very enjoyable stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the balcony
Liked least: Only stayed 3days
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia T
Stevenage
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the moment we enquired about the property right through to returning the keys the attention to detail and personal service was beyond our expectations. The apartment is very spacious and fully equipped with everything you need. The welcome basket is a lovely way to start our holiday. There are local shops and restaurants only a couple of minutes away and the centre of Ednburgh is about a 10-15 minute walk. we were a family of 5, myself and husband, 2 children and my mum and the Penthouse was perfect for our stay. I intend to return in the future and can highly recommend booking this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judithmc5...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant apartment , in a central location”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We used this apartment as a base when our daughter got married in Edinburgh .It was ideal both in the run up to the wedding and afterwards to wind down. We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. The apartment had everything we needed and more. A real home from home. Eddie and Doreen (the owners) couldn't have been more helpful. The apartment was spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high standard. If we ever require an apartment in Edinburgh again, The Penthouse will be first on our list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing