We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Ranked #91 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here at the weekend with my husband and 2 year old son.
Room was fantastic big kingsize bed and travel cot for son and still had loads of space.
Good touch was that a panda was left in the room and my son was so happy to see this as we were heading to the zoo the next day!
Breakfast was lovely.

Room Tip: If looking for somewhere for food about 20 mins walk towards the city there was a lovely Indian Rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed here on return from a holiday. Only 5 minutes from the airport. We got a deal that included one night at the hotel, one week's parking and return taxis to the airport for only £90.
Room was really clean and bed was very comfy.
My only complaint is that we arrived back on a very cold night at 3 in the morning to be put in a room with all the windows wide open! It was freezing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Lotusflower123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

stayed during the fringe, room was good, although a little noisy,
no breakfast included,, location good as there was bus services to the city centre.
could not checkin early, although it was only 30 mins before 2pm

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romeo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Edinburgh Hotel for two separate nights in August, one night before our trip to Italy and the other night when we returned from there. Because we had been staying in Scottish dorms for eleven nights before our arrival, our Marriott Hotel room was the height of luxury and comfort for us! The hotel kept our extra luggage safely locked in a room while we were in Italy for a week and we were even able to print out our boarding passes in the hotel business centre. This location is excellent for taking a cab to the airport (with a tip, about 11 pounds) and there is a bus stop outside that gets you into town very reasonably. A special thanks is due to all of the professional and very helpful staff at the Edinburgh Marriott and we would heartily recommend this location to all travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonaCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

stayed for 2 nights -3 adults and a 22 month old child. Two double beds and a cot and still had enough space.Location is close to airport. We took the Airport express bus in to the city centre about $2.10 each adult.Nice bus with free Wi-fi on the bus.Takes about 20-25 minutes to get to centre of city.Breakfast was one of the best.Staff very helpful.
Only complaint was no WiFi. I paid 15 pounds for 24 hour Wifi access but beware you are only be able to use one device for this price. I signed on using my iPhone but could then not use my iPad which was disappointing. I called and they allowed me to cancel the transaction. Reception cancelled the transaction on my behalf after I complained.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

All that my wife and I wanted was a nice hotel near the airport for an early morning flight and the Marriott seems to have been the best around. The rooms were smallish but clean, nicely furnished and just fine for our purposes, especally given the price. The buffet breakfast was surprisingly good and the bar appeared first rate. A cab ride to the airport cost about 11 pounds and into the city about 17 pounds.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lawn area are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorcalWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This could be a Marriott in Cincinnati or Cleveland! Not much character but clean rooms close to the airport. Good for what it is. The food items were ok--again nothing special. The bar area comfortable but the waitstaff seemed a little overwhelmed at times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathie859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#113 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,323 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,357 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#72 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,743 reviews
Old Town
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edinburgh Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Marriott Hotel

Address: 111 Glasgow Rd, Edinburgh EH12 8NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#53 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £62 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edinburgh Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edinburgh hotels are renowned for their fine hospitality and the Edinburgh Marriott Hotel has established itself as one of the finest hotels in Edinburgh. An ideal location for weekend getaways or business trips, this stylish hotel accommodation is a five-minute drive from Edinburgh International Airport and 15 minutes from the centre of the city. Our Edinburgh hotel is ideally located for area events like the Royal Highland Show and Edinburgh Fringe Festival as well as rugby games at Murrayfield Rugby Stadium. You can enjoy Edinburgh's historic sites with a convenient local bus service to the city centre which runs regularly from the hotel. When planning an event, nothing compares to our Edinburgh hotel's service. Your event, whether big or small, will be planned with perfection. We offer 12 meeting rooms and on-site catering services for flexible space and menu options. Hosting a meeting or conference? We offer discounted rates for group accommodations at our hotel in Edinburgh, Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Edinburgh Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing