We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian restaurant!”
Review of Kebabish Original

Kebabish Original
Ranked #1,014 of 2,478 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best Indian restaurant!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone, especially those who have never found a decent indian. The food here is amazing and of great quality and quantity. The steak and mixed grill are to die for. The service is amazing and the manager takes all customer feedback seriously. I go to this restaurant at least once a month and cannot fault it. Very good food and very good service. Yet to find an indian that beats this.

Helpful?
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    52
    20
    17
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Lovely food, good portions and very reasonably priced for a city centre indian! Service was good too considering how busy the place was.

Not the place for a romantic meal for 2 though, the tables are set out Nando's style and you are pretty much sitting shoulder to shoulder with people at the next table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnM1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simply the best, again!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I hyave recently been forced top try a few other indian restaurants and wish i hadnt. every time i come here, the food is amazing and i wonder why i go anywhere else.

I tried the Chiken Jaipuri this time, a first for me at this restaurant and boy was it good. It is not served the same as other places i have tried, its miles better.

The only slight slip up this visit was the drinks, its a BYOB but we only wanted coke so just ordered it here but it was a bit warm and no ice provided. A bit poor but it cant spoil the amazing eating experience, just remember to take your own drink and you will be delighted.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillieEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellant food great atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We tried this restaurant on Friday 6th September. The staff were very friendly, service was great and food was delicious. We will definitely be back. This is also a BYOB which is always a bonus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KezzaDodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere great food”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Love the layout of the restaurant great open kitchen. I took a recommendation from the waiter and was not disappointed. Staff very attentive but not over bearing there at just the right time :)
All eating had a great meal and will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebabish Original also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Kebabish Original? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing