We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing....”
Review of Kebabish Original

Kebabish Original
Ranked #1,045 of 2,569 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I went to Kebabish Original, having purchased a groupon voucher, and like to say that the food was amazing… i have been to quite a few indian restaurants around Edinburgh but this has got to be my favourite, the decor, ambience, the staff all make this a wonderful place to dine in, i would recommend this place to everyone… definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Claire12390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2011

not great - i complained via the facebook page:

My complaint sent on the 10th February 2011

very disappointed with your service last night, the table was dirty when we sat at it, there wasn't enough staff on, no service with a smile, the table kept moving all night - which actually caused my little boys chips to fall - no apology - or replacement offered - the dessert was a rip off - having looked at your prices am shocked at what u are charging for nan bread and soft drinks - very disappointed with kebabish Edinburgh!!

and received the following response:

A response from Husnan Ahmed received on 14th February2011

I would like to comment on the above, firstly i would like to state that we at Kebabish Original try our best to satisfy all our customers, we have never had any complaints about our staff just praise for them, On the night you were in we were very busy, however if you had found that the table you were sitting on is not comfortable for you, all you need to do is ask and we would put you onto another table, i am afraid that there is no chance that the movement of the table would cause your boys chips to fall as this is impossible, and looking at the CCTV you were away from the table at the time and your boy accidently dropped the bowl of chips and your partner had appologised, so i am not sure why we would appologise for this.
Finally in regards to our prices we are the most reasonable priced restaurant in Edinburgh, we source the best quality products for our customers, and anyone wishing to look at our prices they can log on to our website http://www.ko-edinburg... so everyone has an idea of what they are paying before they come to the restaurant and in comparison to other restaurants i am sure that we are lower priced than any other, maybe you are comparing prices with takeaways which have a few seating..?

does not care about customer service whatsoever and made out that we were lying!! - Khushis and Imams are way better!

2  Thank sammyhaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

been here four or five times now but its only recentky that its settled down to serve lovely and reasonable foodr,its BYOB so that keeps the price down
the 'thrill of the grill' works for me

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank kennytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Went into kebabish for a meal after hearing the food was good. However, we were sat at a small table cramped close together with those next to us. The service from the staff was terrible, although pleasant and obviously trying hard they just clearly had no idea of what makes a pleasurable dining experience (long time to take orders, getting wrong drinks, meal order taken down incorrectly and long wait again for the bill, all pretty standard complaints). However the worst part of the meal were the staff clearing plates from another table onto a tray set up beside us, scraping other peoples food right beside me wasn't the nicest! Also, the restaurant has an open grill/kitchen which seems to result in a smokey room which made us and a few others cough quite a lot. In short, wouldn't recommend or go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yngholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015
Google Translation

Thank AlexeyBrykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebabish Original also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Kebabish Original? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing