We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cosy place in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The comfortable and tranquil sitting room has a gas stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The comfortable and tranquil sitting room has a gas stove
No 7 is a quiet mews house with an integral single garage The sitting room has TV and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The comfortable and tranquil sitting room has a gas stove
No 7 is a quiet mews house with an integral single garage
The sitting room has TV and DVD player
The house has free wifi and there's a useful study area in the sitting room
Sitting room
The spacious kitchen has seating for 6
The kitchen is well equipped
The kitchen has electric hob, oven and microwave
Kitchen
Kitchen
The downstairs double bedroom has an ensuite bathroom
A haven away from the bustle of the city
Newly renovated ensuite for double bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
The twin bedroom is spacious and comfortable
The twin bedroom has a hand basin
Twin bedroom
All Sottish home comforts
The cosy single bedroom
The family bathroom has a separate shower and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruth c
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent cosy place in a great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay and the homey environment. We found the location to be perfect for our needs and it gave us a real feel for the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doublesco...
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful house in a very central and lovely part of Edinburgh.Good restaurants and all the attractions of Edinburgh close at hand.Only 1 negative nowhere to hang your clothes plenty of drawer space .This did not spoil our stay we all said we would happily book this townhouse again.
Big bonus was a garage which is not the norm in the Edinburgh new town.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Just so everyone knows, we do have a hanging wardrobe in the twin room and, bizarrely, 14 February 2017 has seen a joiner start work on a new hanging space for the double downstairs room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara687
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“great and quiet apartment in city center”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed here for a weekend, it was a wonderful experience, a lovely and cozy home with everything you needed. Comfy beds and very quiet area. Edinburgh is a beautiful city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
230sharon
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Accommodation was fabulous - everything we needed was there and in such a convenient location - 15 minutes walk from the city centre but in a very quiet close. We parked the car in the garage and walked everywhere, or caught the bus to the zoo and to see the royal yacht. Transport links are brilliant. Will definitely be looking to book again - a week was not long enough to see everything the city has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocat94
Warwickshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend in a lovely house”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for the bank holiday weekend in this lovely house and had a wonderful time.

The house is extremely well equipped, and was very comfortable - a real home away from home. There was plenty of room for the four of us (two couples) to spread out, yet still retain a little privacy.

The house itself is in a great location and has the convenience of a garage, where we could leave the car for the whole weekend while we explored the city. We found Stockbridge very convenient for bars and restaurants, although the walk back up the hill at the end of the night wasn't quite as nice on the way home. Must get fitter before we return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraAyres
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little gem in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We LOVED staying here - the house was clean, warm, central - a real home from home! The bonus of a garage meant that we could walk everywhere without having to worry about expensive city parking fees. The beds were really comfy, kitchen was well-equipped and the towels were lovely and fluffy! We would wholeheartedly recommend it and will definitely be back. There's so much to see and do in Edinburgh and it is a buzzy, vibrant place, but this mews house was peaceful and a bolt-hole from the busyness of Edinburgh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blissful Stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and 3 KIDS HAD A WONDERFUL STAY IN THIS LOVELY 3 BR COTTAGE VERY CLOSE TO EDINBURGH and next to Stockbridge a charming suburb. Everything about the house and stay was flawless although we missed seeing REBECCA.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR SURE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing