We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
86
116
47
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
116
47
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudent accommodationthese apartmentsnicholson streetroyal miledouble bedstudent housingbreakfast facilitybirthday nightnice apartmentsmall kitchenmodern facilitiesreception staff aregreat accommodationwould stay here againwalked everywheretrain stationfringe festival
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed one night as went to an event at Festival Theatre. Mezzanine level double bedroom with ample wardrobe and space and lower level kitchenette, shower room and seating area, The room was spacious and well designed to maximise space. All was clean and tidy and the location was ideal with a 5 minute walk to the city. An array of shops and eateries, pubs etc are all nearby too if you don't want to venture too far.
Would recommend as a cheaper alternative to hotels in Edinburgh and gives you the freedom to be able to cook your own food too and save the pennies.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsbels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My mother and I stayed here for 5 days while we stayed in Edinburgh. The location is great, walking distance to everything you need including pubs, restaurants, and grocery stores. We really enjoyed the options to eat in a few meals and the kitchen is fully loaded with everything you need to cook. There are also onsite washing machines which was great for us. The apartments and small but adequate. It was about a 15 minute walk to the golden mile but an easy one. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for an event I went to at the festival theatre. The apartment was clean, compact and warm enough. It's very well sited and central for lots of things you'd want to do. Although I only stayed overnight this place would be ideal if you were visiting for 3 or 4 days; small but has cooker, fridge, tv shower....

Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Bren-L21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

These apartments are clean and well maintained. They were a little hard to find as we had a long walk from the castle in the pouring rain.
I would have got a taxi if I has known how long the walk was. The literature suggested it was nearer than it was. The apartment we stayed in was compact and probably not made the best use of space. I thought it too expensive for what it offered.
Was also subject to "students?" running screaming and laughing through the corridors all through the night. Not sure if this is normal or just an isolated incident.
I personally wouldn't choose to stay here again for the price I paid.

The free Wifi was very useful.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

basically university dorms.

stayed in loads of places in Edinburgh (some of the nicest places) and this is very very basic and unless you're getting it for £50 or less per night or less don't bother.

very, very small rooms. not big enough to stay with 2

Room Tip: avoid unless its less than £50 per night as it very very basic and small.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews