We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Motel near airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Check in was very nice and professional, room was quiet, but had no facial tissues available; there were no instructions anywhere to tell guests how to call the front desk in case of emergency, nor any as to how you could program the TV to wake you up early. Furthermore, we were not allowed to use the hotel computer; were told that we needed to register for that on line in advance?(first I've ever heard of this), and you only get 30 min. free wi-fi, which was hard to engage.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    412
    113
    36
    19
See reviews for
358
429
63
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

This hotel is excellent value for money and clean, new, modern, and comfortable. The reason i'm not giving it 'Excellent' is because of its location. I would not advertise it as an 'Airport Hotel' as you certainly could not walk to it from the airport and need to take a 10-15 minute taxi journey that costs £8-£12. It is also quite awkward getting in and out of central Edinburgh. Whilst there is a busstop a short walk away, the buses are not regular, and the last one back in is around 11.15, so if you want to stay out, its an expensive taxi home. This wouldn't have been too bad except for the fact that the staff were less than helpful anytime we enquired about the buses/times etc. and didn't care or want to know. So whilst I would recommend it in terms of value and comfort if you're just looking somewhere to stay near the airport, I would choose somewhere nearer to the centre of Edinburgh if you are there to see it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here for a night in April 2012 with my family and some friends.

Up to the usual standards of cleanliness of Premier Inns. The staff were extremely friendly at all times.

The location at first may not seem great but it is only a short drive to the Park & Ride facility where you can get a bus into Edinburgh city centre. We did this a couple of times.

Unfortunately, we didn't eat at the hotel but we did use the bar a couple of times which was nice.

Rooms were standard size - we had a family room which was adequate for one night.

Hope this helps someone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrightser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Good friendly staff, clean and comfortable, food tasty and plentiful, all round highly recommendable - even the planes didn't really interfere!!
The air-con was a little noisy but how often are you desperate for that in Scotland!!!
They are making a real effort in details. There were two types of pillow so that you can choose which you prefer. Little things like that go a long way for me.
Staff faultless. We are more than happy to pay the extra over the cost of competitors.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great location with close proximity to the airport. Nice, clean rooms with air conditioning and good-sized bathroom. Friendly reception. The rooms are pretty plain, but clean and roomy. I little on the expensive side, but the location makes it worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notallwhowander1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here before our flight from Edinburgh and also after we landed. It is very clean, spacious and very close to the airport (taxi £10). The staff were extremely helpful especially in the restaurant which was really good value for money. The breakfast was lovely also. They have the express check in machines which was ideal as we arrived just after a bus load of people and it meant we had no wait. Would definitely stay here again and because we booked well in advance the price was fantastic

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandJem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Unless you are on the airport grounds you cant get much closer to the airport. This is one of the newer PI and locked down like Fort Knox, you need your key card to get up the lift but that's not a bad thing. Staff friendly and attentive, nothing too much trouble. Room was immaculate and spacious. Free WiFi for 30 mins or £3 for 24 hours. Food on the meal deal was excellent and good value for money. Breakfast was very good, with all you could eat help your self, nothing was cold and dishes topped up regularly. Even though this PI is close to a motorway I never heard a thing and I was opposite the lifts. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_howard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing