We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #56 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night, having visited Edinburgh by day before flying to London early the following morning paying around £35 for one night, room was spacious and clean although bed was a tad hard, had dinner in the hotel restaurant of classic burger & chips with a bottle of cider, which was a tad pricey at £17, but not bad in terms of taste with good service.
The only thing which let's this hotel down is transport links, the X38 bus goes from Princess Street to Newbridge (get of next to the Mercedes garage after the motorway round about) and costs £1.90 for an adult single, so not so bad for the 30 minute or so journey, however had to get a taxi to the airport in the meowing which cost just over £10, this was organized without hassle via reception, but this hotel could really do with some kind of shuttle bus service to the airport, or perhaps it should stop calling itself an airport hotel?

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuttle12H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was pleased to know that you found the hotel to be good value for money.

Unfortunately the only way to travel from the hotel to the Airport is by Taxi. We do use a local private hire so if you are visiting again book your taxi through our reception team as we have an agreement for an £8 set fair.

I hope this would not deter you from staying with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    397
    111
    33
    19
See reviews for
348
414
62
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel sits in a nondescript commercial estate approximately 3 miles from Edinburgh airport. This uninspiring initial impression is soon dispelled by the exceptional service provided by the staff, the quality of the facilities and the impeccable cleanliness of the room and bathroom. One of the best I have stayed in for all of these reasons.
However, although only £29 a night when we stayed (outstanding) be aware that it will cost you around £10 each way to get to/from the airport by taxi and there are (as far as I know) no alternatives. Buses into the city are frequent and cheap (£6 return) but you have to get to/from it first which adds, in our case, £32 to the overnight cost and of course travel time.
If you can find equivalent accommodation for less than £60 per night then you will be on to a winner, otherwise, staying here will be a hard act to beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 767ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was pleased to know that you received exceptional service from our team.

Unfortunately the only way to travel from the hotel to the Airport is by Taxi. We do use a local private hire so if you are visiting again book your taxi through our reception team as we have an agreement for an £8 set fair.

I hope this would not deter you from staying with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
125 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a good hotel just 2 or 3 miles from Edinburgh airport. It was a bit tricky to find as the address and postcode doesn’t exist according to our satnav (I guess that is our fault as it is ready for updates). But the hotel is all new and clean, with comfortable beds, and it was very quiet. We liked the automatic check-in service. I agree with another reviewer that it is slightly disappointing to book a twin room, and then find one proper double bed and another very small bed in the corner, which you have to push around if you want to be able to reach one of the bedside tables. But we did not complain given that we got the £29 deal. We will stay there again when catching an early morning flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidgetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am delighted you found the team to be helpful and friendly.

I apologise that you found the hotel difficult to find. We do have a separate postcode for SATNAV which is EH28 8TG that may have helped you to find us easier but I am glad when you did arrive your check in was quick. I was pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be new and clean, with comfortable beds and very quiet.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night the end of October as was connecting with an early flight the next day.
Really good price but didn't realise was a bit away from the airport.
Room was clean, we asked for a twin which was a single bed and a double but was fine for 1 night.
Also had dinner in the restuarant and the food was lovely and very well priced.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Louise,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was pleased to read that you would definitely stay here with us at the Edinburgh Airport Premier Inn again.


Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great hotel and good food, but you need to like a hard bed if you intend to get a good nights sleep. Very hard beds and contrary to opinion, these are not good for bad backs! 2 visits this year, no sleep!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn

I apologise that you were unhappy with the Premier Inn Bed. If you could give me a call directly on 0131 344 5654 I would really like the opportunity to speak to you directly regarding your experience.

I hope to hear from you soon,

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Sat Nav didn't get us to the hotel as it needed updated, but once we arrived there we were pleasantly surprised. A minimalist reception area awaited us which is probably the way forward for hotels these days, but we were more than happy with the procedure which was quick and attentive. The hotel is just off the main road and about a mile from the airport, has a nice bar lounge area coupled with a restaurant with a very reasonably priced menu with a wine selection which doesn't cost the earth either. The food was lovely, and the bar service provided by Jim warrants a special mention! Nothing was too much trouble, and he always let you know that he had noticed you waiting patiently for service when things were busy, a real barman, aware and very efficient with it. A very nice stay, at a very good price, and this will be where we will spend our frequent overnights stays to and from Spain in the future. We had previously frequented another "Quality" hotel in the vicinity but their prices have recently gone through the roof after a recent re-vamp, this is where we intend to book from now on. Excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mouton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am delighted you found the team to be helpful and friendly.

I apologise that you found the hotel difficult to find. We do have a separate postcode for SATNAV which is EH28 8TG which may have helped you to find us easier. Howvere I am glad when you did arrive the team were quick and attentive!

I will pass on your kind comments to Jim who I am sure will be delighted you recognised him as a ‘real barman’

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Signposting poor and it took me some time to find my way round a busy and complex motorway junction to get onto the right road for the hotel. Welcome was warm and helpful. Room standard was high like all Premier Inns but it was a little cold and the air conditioning / heating temperamental. Restaurant was a bit less good. Helpful and quick service but food was distinctly average both in the evening and breakfast (though it is hard to complain too much at £30 for two courses and a bottle of wine!)

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Linguist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

I apologise that you had difficulty finding us. We use Sat Nav postcode EH28 8TG due to our new location. This may help you to find us with more ease if you return to stay with us again. I am glad when you did find us however that the team gave you a warm welcome!

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope you would not be deterred from staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing