We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$847
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$681
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
736
504
164
66
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
504
164
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereflight pathmeal dealan early morning flightthyme restaurantpark and ridenext morninggreat sleepcomfortable bedovernight stayfamily roomcity centrenight's sleepshort staybudget hotelexcellent staytaxi
Filter
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

..in all respects. Finding it was a bit tricky, despite instructions and a google earth beforehand (it doesn't yet exist there, as its a new build) Quick check in to 2 new clean modern rooms, no fuss, and, after starting the (initially noisy) AC, very cosy with appalling storm outside battering the windows. Very comfy beds, hot showers. Scrupulously clean. Ideal for Edinburgh outskirts and Airport: about 7 mins drive there (at 4am!)(Hence we didn't get to sample any Premier Inn breakfast) At £28 per room per night it was an absolute bargain, and our expectations were surpassed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Porteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that you found the beds very comfy and the shower was hot.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team!

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Chose this location for a weekend break after New Year with my Wife and our 2 boys aged 12 & 8, a 2 night break arriving Friday 3rd Jan 2014 until Sun 5th, the kids have been wanting to visit The Edinburgh Dungeons for some time so this hotel was ideal and in easy reach of the city.

We have previously stayed in a Premier Inn before and were not dissapointed, clean & tidy rooms, friendly staff (especially the bar man, sorry didn't catch his name) food good and the breakfasts at £8.25 per adult per day ( £33 total for our stay for 2 days) were of great value and very filling (kids ate free) we especially liked the security features of this hotel, anyone could access the foyer including bar, restaraunt and toilets but to access the stairwells and lifts to rooms and accommodation this was only possible by swiping your room card for access, would definitely stay again at a Premier Inn, thanks again to you and the hard working staff that you have :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delmatnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was pleased to know that you found the rooms clean & tidy and the staff friendly.

I believe it was Jim working on the bar during your stay with us! I will be sure to pass your comments onto him!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here overnight on a business trip. The hotel is very modern with a relatively grand facade by Premier Inn standards. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is very close to the airport with adjacent parking. I did not sample the food so cannot comment but the restaurant appeared very cosy and welcoming. Another good Premier Inn stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loumcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad you found the room was clean and the staff were very friendly.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Newish hotel so well built and a good quality implementation of the brand.
Handy for the airport but that means on a Saturday morning people are getting up at 4.30 to go on holiday. They are not thinking about those of us trying to sleep so we had an hour of our neighbours banging about until they left which ruined our night's sleep. Even new hotels have thin walls and the door closers still let the room door slam the last 3 inches!!!
Apart from that this is a good hotel, great staff. Clean and well kept.
It is next to the motorway on some sort of luxury car village. You get a view of parked Range Rovers or a muddy field. We had the field which was OK as we could watch the birdlife having its breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad you thought Edinburgh Airport was a good hotel with great staff and the rooms were clean and well kept.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very clean and comfortable overnight stay from holiday return.
Staff very welcoming and helpful.
I will definitely stay here again. Location was a little hard to find because we did not use a Sat Nav but got there. Very quiet considering it was near a main A road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am delighted you found the room to be very clean and comfortable.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews