We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay to catch early morning flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #83 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is really good value for money , staff were really friendly on arrival and made us feel welcome. Room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is not as close to the airport as you would think as it states it is an airport hotel but staff booked us a taxi to the airport which cost about £9, overall, a good experience with this hotel and no complaints to make.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiobhanAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Siobhan,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

I am glad you described the hotel as really good value for money!!

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future and hopefully exceed your expectations so you would mark us 5 out of 5!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst on a course nearby. Nothing special, a carbon copy of another premier inn I was in a couple of weeks ago. Barman was a jolly soul which is always a good thing! Food not the best but not a lot else around to eat in. A bit of aeroplane noise bit at the end of the runway so to be expected. Vending machine was not working, but didnt pursue that.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SheltieShetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

I was disappointed that you felt the facilities were nothing special. We aim to offer a fantastic standard of service to our customers and exceed expectations so I apologise we did not achieve that on this occasion.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We only stayed for one night, on our way north. £80 pounds for dinner bed and breakfast was really excellent value. Reception was efficient and friendly as were all the staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast/dinner excellent.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart0645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. Its always nice when guests tell us they would come back to stay with us again! We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very good Staff. You can opt for the self service check-in. Very clean, in side and out. No noise from the air planes taking off or landing. We had family room and the beds were set up in a line with no space in between.They moved the furniture about to make more space with no fuss and within minutes of being asked. Morning staff very efficient and on the ball. Always polite and smiling. Good breakfast always kept stocked up, so far the only Premier Inn that I have come across with Green Tea and Lemon. This is a good one. Well Done. If you find it helpful tick the box please.

Room Tip: Room 7 closest to main door excellent. No disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foster1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! The Lemon Green Tea is also a favourite of mine!

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great friendly staff and very clean, comfy rooms, will definitely be back.
Boys really enjoyed being in their own adjoining room, which was very good for us all and was arranged with a quick phone call to hotel after I had made my booking online.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Louise,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad that you had such a nice time you will return to stay with us again! Its great to hear your boys enjoyed the adjoining rooms! They are quite a novelty!

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.


Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Found this to be a very comfortable hotel with very friendly, helpful staff, very clean, excellent security. Good access to all main roads around Edinburgh, short drive from airport. A very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Beryl,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am delighted your stay was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

I will pass on your kind comments to the team who I am sure will be glad they made your stay so enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here before catching an early morning flight..the place is spotless bright and airy..rooms are lovely and fresh..staff were efficient and very friendly..had dinner and continental breakfast which were both excellent...this is a perfect stop over or a bolt hole for a break in Edinburgh...would highly recommend..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. It was great to read all the lovely things you said about your stay with us.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team!

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing