We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - for a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #66 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good - for a Premier Inn”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you remember this is not a high class establishment, this hotel is very good. Cheap, immaculately clean, very quiet, comfy beds, courteous staff... overall very good. We used this as a base to explore Edinburgh and the surrounds. Only 5 minutes drive to Park&Ride where you can get an all day pass for £3.50. Also very handy for getting across the bridge to Fife. Breakfast was pretty standard fayre at usual high prices, but we only had it once. Oh, and don't expect a scenic view - it is basically in an out of town shopping development which is still under construction.

Only complaints were a lack of towels (the rooms had two bath towels, but only 1 hand towel) and only 30 minutes free wireless access (although the day rate is not too bad). Very minor gripes though.

I would be quite happy to stay here again at the price I paid and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hungmung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. Its nice to hear that you would choose to stay with us again and would recommend us to others.

We have started only putting 1 hand towel in our rooms as part of our ‘Going for Green’ strategy. If you stay again please let reception know and we can provide extra towels for you at no extra cost. I will investigate the issue with the WIFI also as this is not normally a problem for us.

Your feedback is important so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    429
    122
    42
    23
See reviews for
383
453
67
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
1,001 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Clean and practical - and very decently priced. The bed was very comfortable, the aircondition worked perfectly and it's very quiet inside even though the M9 passes right outside. The check-in is done on a machin - very efficient. I liked it. We tried the continental breakfast and though that it was a good deal. Dinner was OK - but both the chicken and the burger were a bit on the dry side.
The WIFI reception in our room was very poor.
The location is practical when you arrive at the airport, but it's a bit too far from Edinburgh center. If your there to see the city, find a place closed. Be sure to followed the directions to get here from the airport very carefully. We were not pay enough attention when we came in late in the dark, and missed the right exit in the last roundabout - and ended up on the M9 on a long drive before we managed to get of and turn around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

I will pass your comments onto our Food and Beverage manager regarding your evening meal and I will investigate the WIFI issue as this is not usually a problem for us.

I hope this would not deter you from staying with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

You pretty much know what you are getting with a Premier Inn, standard room layout etc. check in was easy and our room as spotlessly clean and comfortable. It is a few minutes drive from the airport , not that you would know for inside the room, no air traffic noise at all. Ideal and very good value compared to the hotels based in the airport, would definitely use again if flying from Edinburgh. I think it would be good to have a key drop facility though, we were leaving very early so had paid for the room up front to save on checking out time, we had to wait a few minutes for someone to come and take our key card.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LozHammersbaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. It was lovely to hear you describe the room as spotlessly clean.

Thank you for your feedback regarding a key drop – we always strive to improve our procedures to ensure our guests satisfaction so suggestions like this are invaluable.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here at the end of August 2013 as our daughter had just got a job in Edinburgh and we needed to transport a lot of her bits all the way up from Hampshire to Edinburgh.
As the Fringe was on most of the hotels and guest houses in the city were fully booked but we hit lucky with this one, probably as it is a bit out from the city centre.
As we were driving, it was fairly easy to get to, just off the city bypass, and even with it not being on most satnavs (as it is so new), the instructions from the hotel were perfect.
The hotel is very new and clean with very good air conditioning which gave us a perfect nights sleep.
The location for us was great as we could also get an express bus from the end of the road (5 minutes walk) direct into the city centre. The staff were superb, providing us with full bus timetable details when we asked them.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we spent most of our time in the city centre with its superb choice of eateries, but it did seem popular so you would probably need to book.
It is probably the wrong direction if you were coming from the airport but from our point of view it was just great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davekimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff were superb. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team!

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Typical premier inn room - basic and clean. All you need for a night's stay. Check in is self service via a machine which was efficient but impersonal. Room was fine but no towel rail which is a design flaw as nowhere to hang towels. Plus the windows in the room don't open which I didn't particularly like. Overall, fine to stay in before catching your plane.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarr_mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the towel rail and the windows. Customer feedback is very important to us when reviewing our product so your comments are really helpful.

I hope this would not deter you from staying with us again in the future and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights before our flight from edinburgh ,arrived at check in and had to wait for 45 mins for our room which was really disappointing as it kind of messed up our afternoon as we were in a hurry rooms supposed to be ready by 2pm
Other than that couldn't fault it , rooms impeccably clean and modern . We thought the food was really good for the price and the kids meals excellent value .
Breakfast was the best we have had at a premier inn that's for sure . Would definatley stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

I apologise about the wait for your room. I will pass this information back to my Housekeeping manager to investigate what went wrong.

We look forwards to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Extremely helpful and friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Very clean rooms with good facilities. In the middle of an industrial estate so hotel restaurant is really only option to eat but it's very good. Due to nature of being near the airport there is some plane noise but not too much and movement from other guests which can be noisy at times. Hotel can arrange cabs at fixed rates to airport and other venues. Drivers should be aware that it's fixed price but one of our drivers didn't offer us change and made a comment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Gill,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was pleased to know that you felt the staff couldn’t do enough for you and that your room was very clean.

I apologise about the issue with the taxi – I will certainly feed this information back to the company.

We look forwards to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#85 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing