We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #86 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn at Newbridge and was surprised at how nice it is, the rooms and facilities were spotless and the staff were excellent, overall an exremely pleasant stay! I would recommend that you take advantage of the mealdeals, wonderful and very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Julie,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

I am pleased that you found the room spotless and the staff excellent! Thank you for recommending our Meal Deal - it is great value for money and I am glad you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back to stay in the future!

Kind regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

All was fine with our stay. Weekend break with my 5year old to the zoo and The Kings Theatre.
Hotel was easy to find
Staff - helpful and friendly
Room - clean and roomie
Breakfast - great options and tasty

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Elaine,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

We hope to see you again some time!

Kind regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The room was only 29.95 but brand new with a selection of pillows, ultra comfy bed and HD TV. Paid extra for breakfast but that's just me. Very clean and quiet which is just what you need after a long journey. Friendly staff there all night. Tea/coffee in rooms. Wifi is free for 30 mins, pay £3 for 24 hrs after. All in all great value and a great hotel.

Room Tip: Not really applicable, all have king size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller26557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

Its wonderful to hear you describe us as a great hotel! We strive to deliver value and comfort so its good to hear you had a good experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon!

Kind regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Prebooked and prepaid hotel well in advance - prepaid rate half their normal decent rate - if you know you are going then prepay - check in went well - was a couple of hours early and still got a room - room was relatively small by north American standards but not for the area - very clean - very comfortable bed - great tub and very good water pressure - room even had a decent couch -- four minute walk to bus stop - can take bus for a couple of pounds to the royal mile - about 20 mins direct by bus with every 20 min service. No need for a car to rent -- hotel arranged for cab to pick up for airport - 10 pounds including tip -- had supper their - food very good and priced well - did not have the breakfast as the flight was too early -- would definitely stay here for overnight and would even stay here on a short visit to the city as the city transit easy to find and use -- GREAT place

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

It was great to hear that you took advatage of our Pre paid book in advance rate and you got a great deal.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again!

Kind regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Premier is Excellent, Always a speedy check in, the staff are friendly and very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food very Good with a good choice. The rooms are always spotless with everything you need for your stay.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Joanne,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. Its great to hear you found the hotel Spotless and the staff were friendly and hepful.

I will pass on your kind comments to the team who I am sure will be glad they made your stay so enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Fab stay and a great nights sleep at the Premier Inn Newbridge after a long day at Edinburgh Zoo.
Good hearty breakfast to start our next day!!
Staff very friendly and helpfull making us feel wlcome and at home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazzaH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Shazza,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed a Perfect Nights Sleep and that we lived up to our promise.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here the night before catching a flight and it was very smooth. Able to leave the car for 4 days with no charge. The reception arranged a taxi and an early morning call. Very comfortable room. Extremely comfortable bed. The view from the room was not good but that was the only drawback. I would stay here again no problem. And £29 what more could you want?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Pat,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was happy to hear you found the bed extremely comfortable – just what you need for a good nights sleep!

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#8 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £53 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing