We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stop off for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal stop off for the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here to catch an early morning flight.
Good points - Easy check-in and clean comfortable room.
Bad points - Rip off prices in the bar, £8.15 for a tin of Guinness and a cider.
Food in the restaurant was awful, tasteless and dried up, looks like over cooked
frozen ready meal.

Room Tip: Eat somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was pleased to know that you found the hotel clean and comfortable.

I apologise that your didn’t enjoy your evening meal. This is not our usual standard of service and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Food&Beverage manager.

I hope this would not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    412
    113
    36
    19
See reviews for
358
429
63
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived at Edinburgh 10.00pm after flying from Cyprus and wanted to stop over before driving south to Newcastle.Premier Inn was recommended and were absolutely delighted with it.The most comfortable hotel bed we have slept in for years.Reception staff were pleasant and good humoured and the buffet style breakfast was a bellybuster.Only down side was we couldn't get a drink at the Bar - it had closed.Thank God for Duty Free vodka in the case!
We will be going back there at the start of the Christmas holidays this year.
Very reasonable prices as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Campbell,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn. It’s always great to hear about our guest’s experiences.
I'm glad you enjoyed our bed, it’s provided by hypnos and it’s the same company as the Queen uses!
Its great you found our staff to be so helpful and good-humoured. I will ensure your lovely comments are shared with them.

We shall see you in the festive period, if you will be arriving last orders, be sure to give us a call and we can have a nightcap waiting for you!

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's a Premier Inn - what can I say ? It is clean and tidy and had a Beefeater style restaurant attached. Rooms spacious, and clean. It is about 5 mins from the airport and the hotel with make a taxi reservation for you. Costs £9 to the airport. All in all as expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Nathan,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). It’s always great to get our guests feedback.
I am glad you found our hotel to be so handy for the Airport; we are located at the end of the runway and are less than a 10minute drive to the terminal.

We hope to see you again the next time you fly out.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel price for airport stop over was good. Room and hotel fair for cost. Didn't have evening meal but choice looked good value for money. Was a comfortable stay for early flight. Noise in hotel was not a problem either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I’m glad you felt our hotel was such good value.

I will pass your kind comments on to the team.

Hopefully next time you stay, you can try some of the fantastic dishes we have on offer.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here due to the proximity to the airport as we had an early morning flight from there. Arrived about half 7. Lots of parking. No check in desk, just 2 machines that you input your details into and it dispenses your room key card. Member of staff at hand if you get stuck. Nice clean room. Comfy beds and pillows. They dont offer a wake up call which would be a problem for me if I ever stayed on my own as Im a really heavy sleeper. The only real problem I encountered was the broad Scottish accent and the speed at which they talk, but I wont hold that against them ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay.
At Premier Inn we strive to ensure every guest feels brilliant through a great nights sleep and we strive to provide everything you need to do so. Wake up calls can be set on the TV in every room from the remote control and if you prefer we have a small amount of portable alarm clocks at Reception for you to borrow to ensure you are awakened at the right time.
I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team.

Next t time you visit, we will be sure to teach you some of the local lingo.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Arrived aroun 1600hrs & must say that this hotel will be used by myself many times in the future due to the great experience from the start. All staff were found to be exellent. Many thanks to them.
Had great evening in the lounge. Dining was no brainer here, as there was plenty choice for all appetites. Great price & service.
Rooms were immaculate, with no issues of noise even with being close to Edinburgh Airport.
As I mentioned "I will be back". ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mersolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mersolen,

Thank you for your kind review of the Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the whole team,

I'm glad you will be back; we are looking forward to seeing you then,

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
215 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport is one of the newer Premier Inns and, as the name suggests, is ideally suited for an overnight stop before an early flight from Edinburgh. However, it is situated in the heart of a new commecial area and surrounded by car dealerships etc. Some sort of signbord (or downloadable deatil map) would have saved is ten minutes of searching. On the other hand, having arrived there, there is no shortage of easy parking.

The check-in is automated which is far less personal that the normal Premier experience. However, there was a receptionist available to help (since the technology seems to have overtaken the need to the technology!). This is a Premier Inn with onsite restaurant and bar area - food similar to what you might expect at any average eatery. Prices, as always with Premier are competitive and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: About 1 mile away, there is a shuttle bus into Edinburgh centre if you want to do a bit of sightseei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gramer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Grammer999,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am disappointed you don't like the use of our "Easy Check In" these are designed to help speed up the check in process ensuring you get settled in your room as quick as you can,

I will ensure to pass on your comments to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing