We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #74 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely hotel. Even though it is very close to the airport and low flying planes, the room was lovely and quiet. Breakfast was lovely, as was the evening meal. Staff friendly and pleasant. Wouls definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pambaosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here on a work trip, and would recommend it for a decent meal and a sound night's sleep all within a bus journey of Edinburgh city centre. My only negative comment would be that despite marketing itself as an airport hotel, it's not very close at all to the airport!

I walked from Edinburgh Airport to the hotel, and it took just short of 45 minutes, most of it walking alongside a dual carriageway. That's fine if (like me) you're a relatively fit man in his 30s and you don't have much luggage - but if you had a suitcase or children with you, it's probably just too far. And the cost of a taxi effectively undoes any saving you might have made by staying in a budget hotel!

But onto the good stuff. The staff at the Premier Inn were very helpful and pleasant indeed, the rooms in this very new hotel were comfortable, and the food in the restaurant is decent fare and sensibly-priced. And despite being under the airport flight patch, I got a decent night's sleep (probably better than you'd manage in a city centre hotel with all the accompanying late-night noise that brings!).

I'd certainly consider staying again in future, although probably not if I had lots of kit to carry from the airport!

Room Tip: It's a 45 minute walk from the airport - if you're not fit enough for that (or have luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here to catch an early morning flight.
Good points - Easy check-in and clean comfortable room.
Bad points - Rip off prices in the bar, £8.15 for a tin of Guinness and a cider.
Food in the restaurant was awful, tasteless and dried up, looks like over cooked
frozen ready meal.

Room Tip: Eat somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was pleased to know that you found the hotel clean and comfortable.

I apologise that your didn’t enjoy your evening meal. This is not our usual standard of service and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Food&Beverage manager.

I hope this would not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived at Edinburgh 10.00pm after flying from Cyprus and wanted to stop over before driving south to Newcastle.Premier Inn was recommended and were absolutely delighted with it.The most comfortable hotel bed we have slept in for years.Reception staff were pleasant and good humoured and the buffet style breakfast was a bellybuster.Only down side was we couldn't get a drink at the Bar - it had closed.Thank God for Duty Free vodka in the case!
We will be going back there at the start of the Christmas holidays this year.
Very reasonable prices as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Campbell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Campbell,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn. It’s always great to hear about our guest’s experiences.
I'm glad you enjoyed our bed, it’s provided by hypnos and it’s the same company as the Queen uses!
Its great you found our staff to be so helpful and good-humoured. I will ensure your lovely comments are shared with them.

We shall see you in the festive period, if you will be arriving last orders, be sure to give us a call and we can have a nightcap waiting for you!

Kind regards,

John Boswell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's a Premier Inn - what can I say ? It is clean and tidy and had a Beefeater style restaurant attached. Rooms spacious, and clean. It is about 5 mins from the airport and the hotel with make a taxi reservation for you. Costs £9 to the airport. All in all as expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Nathan,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). It’s always great to get our guests feedback.
I am glad you found our hotel to be so handy for the Airport; we are located at the end of the runway and are less than a 10minute drive to the terminal.

We hope to see you again the next time you fly out.

Kind regards,

John Boswell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel price for airport stop over was good. Room and hotel fair for cost. Didn't have evening meal but choice looked good value for money. Was a comfortable stay for early flight. Noise in hotel was not a problem either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I’m glad you felt our hotel was such good value.

I will pass your kind comments on to the team.

Hopefully next time you stay, you can try some of the fantastic dishes we have on offer.

Kind regards,

John Boswell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here due to the proximity to the airport as we had an early morning flight from there. Arrived about half 7. Lots of parking. No check in desk, just 2 machines that you input your details into and it dispenses your room key card. Member of staff at hand if you get stuck. Nice clean room. Comfy beds and pillows. They dont offer a wake up call which would be a problem for me if I ever stayed on my own as Im a really heavy sleeper. The only real problem I encountered was the broad Scottish accent and the speed at which they talk, but I wont hold that against them ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay.
At Premier Inn we strive to ensure every guest feels brilliant through a great nights sleep and we strive to provide everything you need to do so. Wake up calls can be set on the TV in every room from the remote control and if you prefer we have a small amount of portable alarm clocks at Reception for you to borrow to ensure you are awakened at the right time.
I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team.

Next t time you visit, we will be sure to teach you some of the local lingo.

Kind regards,

John Boswell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing