We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #64 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent 4 weeks in Edinburgh with family and wanted to spend last 3 nights close to the city and airport before returning to Australia. Booked online direct with hotel and received confirmation by text with directions to hotel and asking if we required restaurant booking for our first night. Check in can be done with self service but we arrived early afternoon and greeted with a friendly receptionist. Check in (as well as check out) very quick and efficient. We did notice during our stay that it can get quite busy late afternoons. Buffet breakfast was standard fare but enjoyable. Evening meals were reasonable but choice a little limited. This is quite a busy hotel and restaurant bookings are advisable. Rooms spacious and clean and beds extremely comfortable. Considering proximity to airport we did not have any problems with outside noise, My only criticism was that shower and bath were together and I found the bath a little higher than normal and as a 64 yr old with arthritis in the hip it was a little difficult to get in and out of the bath to have a shower. However considering everything this is a very good airport hotel and I would have no hestation in recommending it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret A, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge), its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased you found our beds to be extremely comfortable. A company called Hypos, the same company that supplied the bed for the Queen, supplies these!
I am sorry to hear that you found our baths to be a little high for you, the next time you visit, please ask reception for one of our accusable rooms these either have a walk in wet room or a lowered bath for easier access in and out.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    421
    118
    39
    20
See reviews for
366
442
65
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is a fairly new Premier Inn with the Quick Self Service but there is a Receptionist on duty incase you need help, still very interactive and you can check in at the desk if you prefer. Rooms are big, very clean and have interconnecting doors which most don't. Air con was on when I arrived - nice touch. Football showing at the busy bar with a good atmosphere. Food was standard Premier Inn but hot & wonderful service. Staff seemed present and efficient to the guests but could also be heard chatting to each other about "other" things. Breakfast was busy and buffet not the best. Good ran out a lot but once asked was topped up. Check out again was quick and simple. Receptionist asked how things where and genuinely seemed interested how I had slept. I was surprised when say "ok thanks" her response was "just ok, could we have done better". Well trained and very pleasant. I will be back in September.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithJMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Was a last minute decision to stay here the night before going on holiday so didn't get a cheap rate. But our stay here was ideal to give us a more relaxed morning to get to the airport on time. A friendly welcome, good food and drink in the restaurant, comfortable good quality room, good night sleep and enjoyable breakfast. Ideal start to the holiday, can't fault this Premier Inn, would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Myself and my partner had such a fantastic stay at this hotel, the staff where extremely helpful and the restaurant had such a lovely ampnosphere! The rooms where just what we expected and more.. we had breakfast in the morning which really set me up for the day! Good transport links to the city centre. We got this room at such a bargain aswell so could not fault it! we will be back in the future :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgia r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming staff, clean rooms and despite being so close to the motorway and airport was hardly disturbed by noise. Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, food and service was great. Reception was a little slow in the morning to attend guests but overall had a great stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie-D89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before our flight from Edinburgh airport. Less than ten minute drive. Arrived quite late on but staff were present and very informative. Could've interacted a lot more in the morning though. Rooms were lovely and clean. Extra pillows a nice touch. Free wifi for 30 minutes which is quite a poor offering in my opinion. Didn't eat in the hotel but the restaurant was very busy when we arrived in the evening. Easily able to book a taxi for the early hours however the price given by reception differed from what we actually had to pay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn, its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. The extra pillows always come in handy when I stay away from home to.

Our WIFI is provided for free for 30minutes per device, after this its only a small charge of £3.00 for 24-hours. The cost is only to help cover the help & support from the provider to ensure a quick and speedy service for all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

top class service,staff welcome and food ,5 star.our greeting was instant as we walked through the door and guided through details of our stay,breakfast was lush,clean plates hot food ,clean comfy room.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMAuld, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Robin,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn, its great to hear such great feedback regarding our team and our breakfast.

I am so glad you received our 5 Star welcome that we pride ourselves on.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing